Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-11-27 - 9:52 p.m.

glass houses and stones...it's not like you've had anything of any greater substance to say lately, you know. and at least mine made sense.

i've come to the realization that i really wanna try vegemite sometime. if i can't come from a land down under, at least someone could smile and hand me a vegemite sandwich.

hmmm...men at work references aren't really my thing. i dunno where that came from. it won't happen again, and tha'ts a promise that has as much weight as...well...any of the other guarantees i haven't followed up on over the years.

"Honestly, what have you proven to me about yourself?"

"well...i have proven myself to be pretty flaky and unreliable..."

so...i moved. that was fun. i got to carry heavy things. for th emost part, it was a painless move. someones toes got stepped on (literally) and after the truck was loaded my left elbow got all achy and i couldn't support any weight with it for the rest of the move. but i'm feeling much better now. paul already thanked the relevant moving helpermonkeys

the new house...is a love/hate relationship. I was ok with it when we viewed it, though not as enthusiastic as brook and paul were. and i certainly like it less than they do now, although to be fair that's because i've been stymied in many of the things i wanted to do with it, as far as furniture arrangement, where my electronica has to live, the size of the ceilings in my room, and little things like my bedroom has no heat. essentially my issues is that i'm a bit claustrophobic and like big open rooms where everything is along walls and lots of open floor space is in the middle. the house has no shortage of storage closets and places to stash things, but the rooms are too small once you put furniture in them. it'll take some getting used to.

"My god, it's smarter than we are" -Paul, when the new dryer was explained to him (see, it's got a sensor dry function that'll simply run the dryer till the clothes are actually dry.) and he turned out to be correct, too- i put a load in the dryer and forgot to actually start it for around 7 hours last night. so yeah, the dryer is at least smarter than i am.

i do have a basement now. time to start brewing beer. i'm gonna call it DillonBrau (with an umlaut, or whatever th ehell those things are called)

The day we moved (last saturday) was also the day my crappy show wrapped. no word yet on what my next project is gonna be, although there's an audition in january that really caught my eye. I think i'll take it easy for december and then see what's what after christmas.

speaking of which, i'll be spending christmas in the 'burque again this year, and likely doing the same thing i did last year (stay through new years) cause work absolutely shuts down for that week. So all you still living south of the border best clear your schedules and make your worlds revolve around me at christmas time (cause we all know who takes priority, me or your families)

the seattle/green bay game is hilariously bad. plus since when the hell does it snow in seattle in november?

i had a disturbing, disturbing dream a copule nights ago. i was arguing with an old flame, saying really hurtful things to each other (in that way that conversations in dreams go where you never actually say any words you can remember when you wake up, you just remember the gist of what was said) and finally, after one comment, i backhanded her as hard as i could across the face, which is when i woke up, because i actually swung my arm in real life as i was lying there and the crack of my hand hitting my ceiling (i told you they were low) woke me up. actually, i've had a couple of disturbing dreams lately that involved me swinging at something/someone and thrashing violently. what the hell is wrong with me now? aside from the obvious...

"it's all his fault. I keep having all these great ideas, and all he does is turn purple and stop breathing"

jay pinkerton is a sick genius. or a retarded 12 year old. either way, it's funny.

oh, and as a correction- i no longer love qdoba. Qdoba is kinda played and the food doesn't taste as good as it used to. either that or i have cancer of the taste buds. either way.

"not to be insensitive, but you fainted in drag and we're not likely to let you forget that anytime soon."

em, you do make the gooiest damn rice krispy treats ever. thanks for leaving the pan. and thanks to you and g for splitting thanksgiving chores with me. it was fun.

i've been walking around all day feeling like i have half a grip on a really good idea but can't quite manage to articulate it properly. i do know for sure, however, that i'm pretty damn pissed at bob saget for ruining my sisters birthday. damn you for cancelling the show in milwaukee to film your dumb game show that's gonna be cancelled by the end of the year anyway. now we're just gonna go barcrawling. if i was gonna have to see some guy signing my sisters cleavage, i'd at least rather it had been bob saget.

Ok, new house, new roommate to go witht he old one- new rules...

1. Pants are mandatory. this rule is non debatable. the only time pants are not mandatory is if you're in your room with your door closed. then you can do whatever the hell you want. this rule also applies to guests, although female guests may (and are encouraged) to go with whatever state of undress they wish (except em).

2. Follow up to Pants are mandatory- ALWAYS knock before opening a closed door. failure to do so absolves the occupant of any emotional and/or retinal scarring resulting from what you find on the other side of the door.

3. everyone's room is their private domain and should be respected as such. except paul's room, cause it's got the other cable hookup, so feel free to barge in there to watch tv whenver you like. especially while he's asleep. he likes that.

4. all are welcome to drink my beer as much as they care to. however, you will get it your own damn self. i'll show you where the beer fridge is once. after that, you're on your own. if you can't be arsed, then you don't need the beer.

5. bathrobes are also mandatory if you plan on taking a shower. the occupants of this house consist of a pasty skinny guy, a pasty chubby guy, and a pasty hairy guy. none of us needs to see more than we absolutely have to. in fact, i recommend that a bathrobe exchange be what we do for christmas this year, in lieu of gifts that actually require thought. possibly shower shoes included too.

6. a 5 bedroom house quickly turns into an EPA restricted zone or some combination of homicides if due diligence is not applied to it's care and maintenance.

"you know, chevy chase woke up one day, and he just wasn't funny anymore"

ok, this is dragging on for far too long. and i can't be arsed anymore either.

ken

I could fall asleep for you my girl but it's not enough
And the scenes of your last visit lie buried in the dust
If I don't fall in love with you my girl, please understand
I'll go find another county and leave it in the end
I've seen forty-seven pictures all with you upon the face
From the noise I'm making running is a secondary pace
From the scenes of your last visit I still feel it where we touched
Where you cost me too much
Oh the time I spent with you my girl was all in vain
Waiting out the rapids we can't escape the pain
If I fall in love with you my girl it'll never end
And the sky will likely open raining holocaust and Zen
On the west side of the forest on a highway in the sun
Stands a pointless individual who knows his time has come
Though I know it's nothing funny
I'm still howling like a lush
'Cause you cost me too much
It's the same in here
Nothing's changed yet my dear
Oh if I had known to know you well
Lock us up in a sinners hell for days
If I don't fall in love with you my girl, please understand
I'll go find another city and leave it in the end
If I run away with you my girl please try to see
I'll do all I can to please you
But I don't expect you'll be
On the highest roof around me where I'm feeling pretty dumb
I scan on the horizon for the other dumbshits as they come
I'm' growing older faster
Still howling like a lush
'Cause you cost me too much

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com