Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-25 - 4:20 p.m.

So after a lengthy and turbulent voyage, I find myself alive and relatively okay back in good old New Mexico.

Damn, but I'd forgotten how hot it gets here in the summertime.

Last night the moon was red. There's so much smoke in the air that everything smells and tastes slightly like barbecue.

Granted, naming the new minor league baseball team the Isotopes is clever and all, but why not a name that applies? The New Mexico Wildfire sounds like a decent name for a baseball team (though it sounds better as a soccer team) and is truly reflective of the #1 industry of the southwest.

While I was in Denver I saw two Yankees games. One was ugly, the other was one of the best baseball games I've ever seen. You decide which was which.

First game- Yankees 20, Rockies 10

Second game- Rockies 14, Yankees 11 (10 Innings)

It's weird. My family is already driving me nuts, but I feel a lot more at peace here now than I have in Ripon for the past few months. Yeah, I miss Christine, and all you other SOB's, but I feel like I'm getting a good rest. Or some crap like that.

Now to find a job.

More later, when I have more time.

The elderly, children, and those with breathing problems such as asthma are advised not to go outdoors today, as the smoke is so thick you can barely see the Sandias, less than a mile from my house. So much smoke the sky looks overcast.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com