Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-03 - 11:49 a.m.

Funny thing happened on the way home from the library today. I was walking (the two miles home from the library) past the time/temp sign on Juan Tabo, and it said 106 degrees. And I thought to myself, "Damn, it really is hot out here. I hope I don't die on the way home."

No sooner had the thought escaped my...well, it didn't actually escape anywhere, really, but no sooner had I thunk it, than the sign switched to read 107 degrees.

And then I thought to myself, "Hmmm...better shut my pie-hole before this place turns into the tenth circle of hell."

Last Friday was my friend Melissa's birthday. We went drinking someplace with her and a couple of Yaks. (not literal yaks, but women of the yaklike variety. Not all women are Yaks, but some are. Before anyone reading gets offended, none of you ladies are Yaks, because I don't voluntarily hang out with Yaks. I didn't know these girls were Yaks until after I arrived at Melissa's house. You all know a few Yaks in your lives.) It was fun. I climbed a statue and impaled my hand on a cactus. (and this was before the drinking commenced.) See, I grabbed the lip of this shallow bowl to use as a handhold, not being able to see over the rim and notice that some SOB was using it as a planter for a baby cactus. Eventually I got all the pricks out.

Bought a new comic called Night Raven. It's about an Indian who kills white people, set in a 30's gangster motif. Needless to say, I'm hooked. Sorry Spider-Man, Batman, and others, but I have a new favorite hero. I you want to try to become my favorite again, turn Indian and start killing white people.

I'm just playing. There have been, like, dozens of worthwhile white people in the multi-thousand year history of mankind. At least two or three dozen, anyway. So they're not all bad. Not like artists.

Open auditions for a movie being shot in Albuquerque are later this week. My mom pointed this out to me on the news. Wish me luck.

Ken

(By the way, I don't know who still reads this regularly, but Monday night, "Obi-Book Kenobi" was the funniest fucking thing I've seen in a long time.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com