Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-05 - 8:24 p.m.

Had a date tonight.

Stood up.

Certainly still have a way with women.

Got compared to Ben Affleck today.

No, I didn't hit him.

My first real movie debuted today. My name is misspelled in the credits.

It's all good, though. We're having rehearsal at 10pm tonight.

That's right, i'm such an asshole I'm making my beloved cast take two hours out of the middle of their friday night and come work for me.

I'm pulling Jon away from live-in.

And I don't give a fuck.

I'd write a poem about how I don't give a fuck, but poetry is for morons.

I'm running out of drastic appearance changes.

need to work on that.

Maybe a reverse mohawk.

Either that or a piercing.

You mean one that is visible to the public?

As opposed to the other one that's only available by private appointment?

And it gets a lot of traffic, doesn't it?

Shut up.

By the way, I was wrong. As in, not right. And it's a good song, too...

Too bad I'm not gonna do it today.

"High school seemed like such a blur

I didn't have much interest in sports or school elections

And in class i dreamed all day

About a rock 'n' roll weekend

And the girl in the front of the room

So close yet so far

Y'know she never seemed to notice

That this silly school-boy crush wasn't just pretend

Chorus:

Life goes by so fast

You only want to do what you think is right

Close your eyes and then it's past;

(it's the) story of my life

And i went down to my old neighborhood

The faces have all changed, there's no one left to talk to

And the pool hall i loved as a kid is now a seven eleven

I went downtown to look for a job

I had no training, no experience to speak of

I looked at the holes in my jeans and turned and headed back

Chorus

Good times come and good times go

I only wish the good times would last a little longer

I think about the good times we had and why they had to end

So I sit at the edge of my bed

I strum my guitar and I sing an outlaw love song

Wonderin' bout what you're doin' now and when you're comin' back"

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com