Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-03 - 2:17 p.m.

My play is so good.

Man, that sounded egotistical.

Ken, in the theatre, we call that "confidence." And in this case, it happens to be true. My cast (which includes the lovely Jon Allen as Eddie) is amazing, and flexible, and talented, and we've only had a few rehearsals so far, but I can already tell it's gonna be great.

Which is good, cause it opens two weeks from tomorrow.

I'm forcing.

So what else?

I solved my problem.

How?

In the classic, traditional way men have been solving problems since the begining of time- I'm gonna pretend it doesn't exist. The cool thing about this is that if you can maintain the illusion long enough, it eventually becomes reality.

That's a powerful imagination you've got there, Ken.

And I vow to use it only for good.

"I love New York cause it's the loudest city in the world. It's so loud, I don't have to listen to any of the shit that's going on in my head!" - Lewis Black.

So it finally stopped snowing. Guess I can put away the plans for the giant toboggan and two of every animal in Wisconsin.

*mild laughter*

Thank you, I'll be here all week.

Chumpstain. What a great word. It'd be a great band, too.

"It's Saturday Night Live, with musical guest- Chumpstain. And now, here's your host- Bob Sagat!!!"

That'd rule.

Here's a song I was gonna do last time, but I forgot.

I'm all busted up

Broken bones & nasty cuts

ACCIDENTS WILL HAPPEN

But this time I can't get up

She comes to check on me

MAKING sure I'm on my knees

After all she's the one who put me in this state

Is she ULTRA-VIOLENT ?

Is she DISTURBED ?

I better tell her that I LOVE her

Before she does it all over again

OH GOD, SHE'S KILLING ME !!!

For now I'll lie around

HELL, that's all I can really do

She takes good care of me

Just keep saying my LOVE is TRUE

Is she ULTRA-VIOLENT ?

Is she DISTURBED ?

I better tell her that I LOVE her

Before she does it all over again

OH GOD, SHE'S KILLING ME !!!

Looking out my window for

Someone that's passing by

No one knows I'm LOCKED in here

All I do is cry

For now I'll lie around

HELL, that's all I can really do

She takes good care of me

Just keep saying my LOVE is TRUE

Sic Semper Liberalis

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com