Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-27 - 11:15 p.m.

I don't believe in causes.

I don't believe in myself.

I don't believe in you.

I don't believe you should believe in you. Don't misunderstand me. Some people should believe in themselves. Just not you.

I don't believe you believe in me.

I don't know if I believe in God.

I don't believe in organized religion.

I don't believe the title of this entry has anything to do with its contents.

I don't believe Woody Fucking Allen speaks for all of us.

I don't believe in righteous indignation. You're not really righteous, you just bitch more frequently and loudly than other people. (To be fair, you should be applauded for being unafraid to tell the truth as you see it, even if you are wrong and just seem like a pathetic whiner.) You want me to point out to you what's wrong with your life, specifically? No? Shut the fuck up then. (Gee, only a few lines in this time.)

I don't believe I'm the same as I used to be.

I don't believe I can fix what's wrong with me.

I don't believe I'd try even if I could.

I don't believe in killing people. A good beating every hour or so will suffice.

I don't believe everything I see, read, touch, taste, smell, or hear.

I don't believe any of it matters all that much in the long, long run anyway.

I don't believe everyone is good enough for truth. Some people deserve to be lied to.

I don't believe everyone deserves basic politeness. On the other hand, I don't believe getting into specifics here is worth the bother. If I'm ever motivated enough to name names here, trust me, this diary will be least of people's problems with me.

I don't believe I care anymore.

I believe in passion.

I believe in contradiction, dichotomy, and duality.

I believe our story is generational.

I believe in the power of love and music. And by love and music, I mean drugs and alcohol.

I believe in equality. I hate you all, regardless of race, religion, age, gender, sexual orientation, or any other factors I forgot to list. See me for details on why I hate you in particular.

I believe the Black Berets should be laughed at, then smacked.

I believe my name must mean something very different from what the baby books say it does.

I believe the people with the most reason to be happy in my life right now are the ones that bitch the most. Except me. I just bitch a lot. I recognize it, though, so it's different. It's also different cause it's me doing it. Fuck yourselves.

I believe in anger, rage, and ire.

I believe in the Swanton Bomb.

I believe in being a Lawn Fairy.

I believe in the power of my hat.

I believe in pain.

I believe this entry sucks. I believe you agree. I believe you can go to hell.

I believe I'm burnt out.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com