Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-02 - 9:03 p.m.

Have a 40, Ken.

Thanks, don't mind if I do.

You know what's a great song? Fuck the World, by ICP. It's not great in the sense that it's any sort of musical achievement, it's just got lyrics I can really enjoy. It's not like we're friends or anything.

I'd like to thank Wej for pointing out a fun Freudian slip in my last entry. I corrected it already, so don't bother looking. Needless to say, though, it was very telling if you caught it.

I wanna wrestle. Or at least play a big game of tackle football. Or rugby. Practicing moonsaults and Swanton bombs off the pommel horse in the dance studio isn't enough for me anymore. I need to engage in something physical with a lot of hitting and possibility of being hurt. Someone put me through a table. I miss that. Let me throw some forearms at you, then you can suplex me. It'll be fun.

There's all sorts of things I'd like to write right now, but I can't think of a way to make them seem germane. Not like anything I usually write is germane to anything else, but it's nice to have some sort of feeling of continuity once in a while.

To anyone who is still a Ripon student. Please, please, please audition for the one-act plays in two weeks. There are nine, yes, that's right, nine student directors this semseter, including myself, and we need a bare MINIMUM or 36 auditioners just to guarantee we have enough actors to fill each role, and that's assuming the 36 breakdown into the proper quantities by gender. Especially if you are male, I can virtually guarantee you a part if you just show up to the auditions.

And no, none of you will be in my show. Casting your friends in your show is a bad idea, as it does not help the quality of your show, and runs a great risk of diminishing it. Actors assume that cause they're buds with the director, they can get away with shit they wouldn't in a normal production, because, hey, we're still buds, right?

You don't want me as a direcor, anyway. I hate directing. If you think I'm normally a jerk, you really don't want to be near me when I'm directing.

It's not like I'm planning on directing for a living.

You know what's funny? Is when you forget to take a shower on a given day. Kind of odd.

There's so many songs I'd like to sing. Both here and in real life. This will do for a start. Thank you, Willie.

I grew up dreamin'

Of being a cowboy

And lovin' the cowboy ways

Pursuing the life

Of my high-riding heroes

I burned up my childhood days

I learned all the rules

Of a modern day drifter

Don't you hold on to nothing too long

Just take what you need

From the ladies that need you

With the words of a sad country song

My heroes have always been cowboys

And they still are, it seems

Sadly in search of

And one step in back of

Themselves, and their slow moving dreams

Cowboys are special

With their own brand of misery

From being alone too long

Could die from cold

In the arms of a nightmare

Knowing well

That your best days are gone

Picking up hookers

Instead of my pen

I let the words of my youth fade away

Old worn out saddles

And old worn out memories

With no one, and no place to stay

My heroes have always been cowboys

And they still are it seems

Sadly in search of

And one step in back of

Themselves, and their slow moving dreams

Sadly in search of

And one step in back of

Themselves, and their slow moving dreams

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com