Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-06 - 03:33:51

Ribs feel better today. I don't think anything is broken, just nice and bruised. Today was one of the most interesting days of my life, but I'm not sure how much of the interesting parts I should tell you all about. Some things may be better left in my own twisted little mind.

Theatre class was one of the most boring ones I've ever been to. Course, I don't actually go to many of them. (If they're usually like that, who can blame me, though?) It was just an hour of listening to the idiot professor reading us a synopsis of a play we had just read anyway. It was a confusing-as-hell Restoration comedy called The Rover. Like I'm ever going to wind up doing restoration comedy in my acting career. Even if I do, the director will probably be a pompous idiot and assume us mindless actors know nothing about restoration comedy, and then take it upon himself to teach it to us.

A package arrived for me today!!! My mom finally sent my posters up to me. Well, I had some here, but she sent up my copy of the High Fidelity movie poster, and a couple of my other Star Wars posters. So I spent the afternoon rearranging my posters and stars. My room kicks even more ass now.

Epics class was one of the most fun I've been to, but then, Lowry classes usually are. He's so passionate about the things he teaches, and he loves to just sit around and discuss stuff. He never feels anal about sticking to a rigid lesson plan, so we can deviate into any area we want to explore. Plus he loves me cause I actually ask questions about the things that I'm curious, so I stimulate discussion. (and no, I'm not a teacher's pet. I just love to learn the things that interest me.)

The Radio show went well this week, except for a couple of snags. The snags being that I'm a big fat idiot. It was a little harrowing a couple times toward the end, where I felt like I was losing control. I guess it happens. Missy is a brilliant tech worker, though, and she guides me through.

No, I'm not going to talk about the weird parts of my day. I'm going to do like I usually do, and keep my real problems to myself. Good night.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com