Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-05 - 981362645

Snow football was today. We got our asses kicked, 38-0. But there was some nice healthy hitting going on. It was ton of fun, getting wet and cold and falling down a lot. Except for the part where one of my teammates, a 400 pound lineman, was knocked off his feet, hit me hard enough to knock me down, then fell on top of me. I think he crushed my ribcage. (that's a bit of an exaggeration, but it does hurt to breathe too deeply. Probably cracked one, which is nothing new for me. Plus, it's not like there's anything that can be done about it, so I'll just have to deal for a couple weeks.) One of these days I'm going to have to compile an injury list for myself, of all the moderate to serious injuries I've given myself over the years. (3 broken ribs, couple concussions, fractured wrist, 20 stitches, which is just 287 short of my lifetime goal, etc....)

Blah, blah, blah, listen to Ken whine about how sore he is. I'm sure everyone cares. "Oh, Ken's hurt again. Oh, the sun rose again today. Oh, Gas prices are still high. Good to know that some things never change. Ever."

I got propositioned from a most unexpected source a while ago. I said no, but now I'm wondering.....Maybe I should just go for it. I mean, what can the harm be. (That was a joke, I know exactly what the harm could be, that's why I said no in the first place. I'm not an idiot, really. I just play one in real life.)

My wonderful friend Sarah did my laundry for me while I was at work. And now she's letting me use her computer to write this entry. I think we should all take a couple seconds to tell Sarah how much we love her, because she is just the greatest person in the world. I love you, Sarah!

One of my friends just came back from visiting a sick relative, one who has the same illness my father has. We commiserated. I kind of feel a little better knowing that there's someone accessible who understands this 100%. I'm generally not comfortable talking about it with anyone. With her though, there's not really anything that needs to be said. we can just hug each other. I love her too, but I'll not mention her name, in case she doesn't want me to. She knows who she is.

Okay, I'm going to stop saying I love people. There are some others, but it's just not me to go all loving and mushy like this in a public forum. I think maybe I took a shot to the head this morning. Like that's anything new.

My mom said one of our cats (the older one, not my own personal little Igmu- Sioux for "cat") got into a fight and now has an infected cut on his face. He'll be okay, but they had to shave his head. Now he's pissed off. More so than he usually is. Get better soon, Useless. I love you too, I guess, even if you are always bossy and demanding.

Okay, I've got to stop this now. I'll be back to my usual foul mooded, foul mouthed, cynical self tomorrow, I promise.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com