Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-24 - 10:37 p.m.

Tonight Greater Tuna got a standing ovation.

That's never happened to me before. Really all I have to say. That's never happened to me before. The crowd's have been good both the previous nights of the show, and the opening was great, especially with my mom and Grandma getting to be there, but tonight was something special.

The crowd was, to put it in wrestling terms, hot. They were laughing from the first joke, and eating out of our hands by the second act. And later on, when we went to meet the crowd after curtain, people coming out of the theatre clapped some more when they saw us.

Damn. Dunno what else to say, so I'm going to go bask in the afterglow for a while.

But moments like this are why I put up with all this crap.

I love everything.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com