Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-01 - 11:17 p.m.

First of all, let's kick start this with the news that hell has, in fact, frozen over. An IM team at Ripon College (volleyball to be precise), called The People's Team, with membership consisting of 50% Taus (enough to be considered a Tau team) faced an LDA team in the championship game (you know, the one for the T-Shirts). Now, if that isn't enough to blow your mind, then the news that the People's Team is officially changing it's name now to the People's Champions should convince you that something fucking weird is going on.

That's right, after five years here and being on DOZENS of crappy IM teams, I will get to leave this place with a championship t-shirt. And, more satisfactorily, I was an important (not the best, but making valuable contributions) player on said team, cause I'm actually not bad at volleyball. I play with heart, and I can prove this by the scrapes and floor burns all over my body, and I think I'm pretty sure I cracked my left knee cap (cause see, it's not the bruise that hurts when I walk, it's the actually patella bone). Totally worth it.

Formal was a fun time, for the most part. Paul saved my ass by handing me a timely chaser of beer. Amanda got drunk and told me she loved me, although I figure she might have actually meant that anyway. Speaking of which- Jen, you're starting to hurt my feelings. I realized that if I let my hair grow, it would look a lot like Bryan's. I don't know if I could handle that. I had an amazingly, ungodly, unbelievably attractive girl on my arm when I walked in. And since we were fashionably late, we got to turn some fucking heads.

She even walked out on my arm, and had the decency to wait until I had dropped her off at her room before she ran into the arms of another woman. For those of you keeping score, this marks my third bad experience with a woman deciding what she really needs is the love and affection of another woman after being around me for a few hours. I'm suprised that more of my ex's aren't seeing chicks right now. Though I always did wonder about Missy. (There, you're mentioned. Happy now?)

Between that and drunken people deciding they needed more drama in their lives (such as getting into a heated argument in my room), the entire time after I actually left formal sucked a great deal of ass. But up until I actually left the Best Western (who by the way have the shittiest bartenders in the history of alcohol service, and the owner is a dick. Why do you put up with him, Brenda?) I had a great time. I missed Brook, but I think we all did, and BT is a fucking bum. For the most part, you all did a good job making formal the experience it is supposed to be. Some fuckers need to learn, but most of the unnecessary drama came from youngsters (boy, it feels weird to be able to use terms like that) who will have to have it pounded into their heads that Formal is neither the time, nor the place. You'll notice that a lot of the older folks (and by older, I mean older than 24) not only coexisted peacefully, but steps were actually made to rebuild bridges long burned. I like that idea. Maybe next year I'll gather together all the people I despise who are actually at the event, get a photo of them, then buy them all a drink.

Better start saving now.

In other news only about three people out there will give a shit about, my favorite wrestler got fired this week.

:(

Oh, wait, that was the wrong bit of news- the real news is that I have actually been cast in Greater Tuna at the River Falls festival this summer, which is the two man show. I'll be playing ten different characters, all of the Texans (and by extension, all of them retarded) with the other actor being a dude who's been a professional for around 30 years now. This will kick ass. Now that I know for sure what i'll be doing, with the contracts all signed and official, I'll share the schedule with you all, because I know you love it when I waste your time with crap like that-

You Can't Take It With You- July 9-12, and July 16-19

Greater Tuna- July 22-26

State Fair- July 30-August 2, and August 6-9.

All shows are at the UW River Falls theatre in, well, River Falls, which is like 30 miles from the Twin Cities, so anyone in that area has no excuse for not being there, especially for Greater Tuna (Amanda, I'm looking at you)

All right, now that I've wasted about twenty minutes of your time (0nly about 10 of mine, cause I type really fast), I'll just say fuck it all.

I'm a champion.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com