Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-21 - 10:24 a.m.

Crank it up, fuckers! Happy war and all that stuff. I figured I'd scrawl some shit down while I was taking a break from watching us get indignant about Iraq having the balls to return fire.

The one upside of all this? George was on the Today Show with Matt Lauer yesterday. All I have to say is it's a good thing it wasn't Katie Couric that interviewed him, or a year from now there'd be a weird looking little cross between George and Kaite wandering around. Cause, you know, George gets a lot of play.

But Ken, George is married now.

Celebrities don't count. I'm absolutely positive Patti would be forgiving in that situation, because, after all, how often does someone get the chance to back Katie Couric into a wall and make her call you King Jimmer-Jammer?

Actually, Ken, if what I've read about Katie Couric is true, way more often than is healthy for anyone.

I was gonna write awhile ago, but apparently diaryland has decided that it's tired of actually, you know, working. I guess I still can't access half this damn site but I can finally do this, so that's a plus...

Now if only I could remember what the fuck I was going to say the other night...

Fuck it.

Spring break has been long and semi-frustraging (and no, that's not a typo, it's a new word I've invented) I stuck around Ripon because I was told there would be a few 9-5 days of hours thrown my way at work. Tuesday, Patti calls me and tells me that, due to inclement weather, she'll be staying around and working anyway, but would I be available next week at 1pm? So now I've been stuck here, the weather has in fact been shitty, and I don't even have work to make it worthwhile.

Not that work would have been worthwhile, especially in terms of pay, but stealing shit from work would have made at least a halfway decent compensation for spending my last spring break ever sitting around in colorful downtown Ripon.

In other news none of give a shit about, I'm going to Brook's place next weekend to watch Wrestlemania.

I know you're out there, I can hear you yawning.

It's always darkest before the dawn, kids. Some of you fucks have seemed pretty down lately. So I figured I'd try to be more upbeat for you. Get confident, stupid. Win one for the gipper.

Ok, that's about as good as I can get.

"You have the air of a man ready to guy the next person who fucks with him, my friend. Bad day?"

"Bad goddamn ten years. What happened to this country? When did the assholes start running things? How did they get away with the pissant little rules they make us live by? Why do they use ten words to hint at what just one would say? I feel like I blinked and someone turned this place into the United States of Pussies..."

Fuck sluts. And while you're at it, give some shout-outs to your homies...

Jen- Quit biting me when you're drunk. That fucking hurt. Also, slapping someone when you first see them is not the wisest conversation starter, especially if you don't know why you're slapping them in the first place.

Wej- you're a total piece of shit, but that's why I love you, man. Don't change.

Jared- sorry about almost getting you killed. I'll do better next time.

Brenda- You rule.

Jon- A compromise. You're either the nicest asshole in the entire universe, or the Assholiest nice guy in the universe. You can pick which 'un you like better.

Warren and Vin- Sorry, no pimping this time, as I can't find what you wrote last. Both of you update soon so we can get back on schedule.

Jharick- you're my niggah. That's all.

Shout-outs to all my other homies, too, i just don't have anything specific to say. I'll leave with a song.

Why Should We Try Anymore

By Hank

What's the use to deny

we've been living a lie

That we should have admitted before

We were just victims of

a half-hearted love

So why should we try anymore

The vows that we make

are only to break

We drift like a wave from the shore

The kisses we steal

we know are not real

So why should we try anymore

The dreams that we knew

can never come true

They're gone to return no more

False love like ours

fades with the flowers

So why should we try anymore

Our story's so old

again has been told

On the past let's close the door

And smile don't regret

but live and forget

There's no use to try anymore

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com