Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-02 - 10:08 p.m.

Greetings, Fuckwits and Massive Tools (and the lovely Christine, whom I love very much)

So last night I talked to my mom, and she told me about an article she saw in the Albuquerque Journal a couple days ago. The annual rankings of the public school systems in each state have been released, and after years of festering at #48 out of #50, New Mexico public schools have finally decided to make their move.

Now they're #50. My high school diploma from a public school in New Mexico is now about as impressive as a piece of used Kleenex.

We're #1, We're #1...well, close enough. Actually, New Mexico is #1 in accidental death, and the #1 most poverty ridden state in the US.

Lewis Black does a bit where he wonders exactly what the curriculum has to be for a school to be ranked #50, behind places like Alabama or other places in the Deep South.

I woke up a couple days ago to the cleaning lady bitching about how much she hates her job. I hate her. She's hired as the housekeeper, not the house whiner. What kind of working conditions did she expect? If you don't wanna get a shitty job like cleaning lady, finish high school (in a state other than New Mexico) and don't get knocked up at 16. Fucking ho.

Hmm...that last bit didn't come out as angrily as I thought it would. Ah well. Fuck it.

I've been in a really good mood the last couple days. I found out that certain people I don't like are intimidated by me. That makes me happy. And it actually makes me like those people more, in a strange sort of way. I can tolerate them better because if they're intimidated by me, they'll know their place when they're around me and not try to do something stupid like speak.

Speaking of speaking and stupidity, a moron in one of my classes really impressed the hell out of me last week- he managed to say the dumbest thing I'd ever heard in my life, then topped it five minutes later by saying something dumber. I'd protect his anonymity in the following dialogue, but anyone that stupid probably can't read this anyway, and at any rate, you all should be aware of who he is just in case he ever tries to breed with you. The following discussion is in relation to Canterbury Tales, the story of a group of Christians making a pilgrimage.

John O'Toole (an appropriate last name if I've ever heard one)- So, what if the knight finds himself travelling with some heathens on his journey? Would he kill them, or not, since they are on their way to church.

Prof. Woods- I don't think I'd find many heathens making a pilgrimage, John.

5 Mintues Later

John- So what makes someone a heathen to the knight, anyway?

(His defense of the latter question was that he didn't actually know what a heathen was. Great defense. "Please don't think any less of me for my stupid question, because I really am stupid.)

If I didn't know better, I'd swear that someone had been educated in New Mexico.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com