Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-15 - 11:00 a.m.

I walked home to the sun

I couldn't ride another one

I thought a lot along the lines

And I've been fooled about all night

Wiped clean always by midnight

Wasn't it like an idiot summer...

Three, four peaks all I could see

In the morning it's a hundred and ten degrees

But I like the goddamn heat

I lie awake half the night

Autumn is coming it seems like it's in sight

All the autumn that you can see

All the autumn that you can see

It's growing darker like the trees

But if all the trees should fall

All the bugs would crawl in my sleep

and then it's cold

It's growing darker like the trees

But if all the trees should fall

All the bugs would crawl in my sleep

and then it's cold

There's no telling I was so confused

I try but I can't help you choose

Tucson is so far away

I lie awake half the night

Autumn is coming it seems like it's in sight

Wasn't it like an idiot summer...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com