Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-13 - 9:36 p.m.

The pain in my legs woke me up several times last night.

The doctor informed me today that I have shin splints in addition to all my other problems. A very bad case, as he put it.

For the next week, I'm not allowed to do anything more exerting than a brisk walk. No racquetball. No frisbee. Nothing, while the irritation dies down.

Even then, it will hurt (more) when I run for the rest of my life. Icepacks are now a necessity for my everyday life.

But on the plus side, I'm taking so much ibuprofen to help with the pain that I had to quit drinking. So at least my liver has something to cheer about (relatively).

"I'll let you in on how I'm feeling You've got a lot of nerve You'll get what you deserve Granted this feeling's un appealing I'm bitter I'll admit Now I've got to deal with it Just one more thing o.k. It's all so sad to say It's so sad to say What we had has gone away You could say it's sad Think of what we could have had I'll let you out without resistance Parting this way is not The way we ever thought In fact I always thought we'd go the distance But we went nowhere quick So sad it makes me sick Just one more thing o.k. It's all so sad to say It's so sad to say What we had has gone away You could say it's sad Think of what we could have had

My animosity has got the best of me It's been feeding off a sadness deep inside me that will fade I pray And in time it will I know So far it's fading slow Just one more thing o.k. It's all so sad to say It's so sad to say What we had has gone away You could say it's sad Think of what we could have had So sad to say"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com