Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-11 - 8:54 p.m.

So today was an interesting day.

History is broken down into a series of events, kind of like the way we reckon years. There's before X happened, then there's after X happened.

Today was one of those days. 100 years from now, there will Before September 11, 2001, and there will be After September 11, 2001.

Some are outraged. Some are sad. Some are worried.

Some say we had this coming and deserved it. I can understand and respect that opinion (although personally I can't think of anyplace that deserves this. No matter how bitchy your woman is, you don't get to hit her.)

What gets to me is that some people refuse to recognize the fact that, one way or another, this is one of the most important events in American history.

"Who cares? This isn't important," were words I heard several times today.

Yeah, actually it is. You can feel however you want about today's events, but you're not allowed to deny their importance. Give it proper respect. You can't just write this off as something dumb that everyone's going to forget in a couple weeks. History was made today, and only a fucking idiot would refuse to at least acknowledge that fact.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com