Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-04 - 9:23 p.m.

My name is Ken, and my anti-drug is drinking myself into a stupor as often as possible...

I've heard all the stories,

the failure and glories

I haven't had either

boast and toast

I'm the best

and I'm a mess

I know I'm not neither

thought I was down as far as any man could go, thought my highs were giant size

I know now that's not so

I know you heard, know you heard, know you heard,

don't believe a word, not a word, one word

it's been overblown the truth should be known ' til now I couldn't see

put my cards on the table while I'm still able,

I guess I really don't know how to party.

It's blown out of whack, the truth is what's lacking, 'til now I couldn't see

the long and the short I'd like to report,

I guess I really don't know how to party.

Really don't by and shape or form

whether straight up in the sunshine or passed out in a storm

don;t know how but now I know I don't

will it help me out?

No, it probably won't.

Five, four, three, two, what? not zero.

Don't go counting on a saviour

I was playing it safe when I'd fall on my face

entertainment was what I was after, harmless fun, no damage done

I was out and about for the laughter

thought I was something really something no one was gonna touch

ace in the place, kingpin of sin I didn't know too much

don't believe everything you've heard, don't believe a solitary word

it's been overblown, the truth should be known, 'til now I couldn't see

put my cards on the table while I'm still able I guess I really don't know how to party

really don't by any shape or form

whether straight up in the sunshine or passed out in a storm,

don't know how, but now I know I don't

will it help me out, no it probably won't

I don't have a notion and I don't have a clue,

an iota or an inkling where to start or what to do

the foggiest or faintest, the slightest I ain't got.

Will it help me out?

Nah, probably not.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com