Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-29 - 8:16 p.m.

I haven't really been writing much lately. I can't find my words. I lost them somewhere. It's okay, though. They're at the bottom of one of these bottles, and I'll find them again eventually. Either that or the pain in my stomach will turn to blood in my urine, and I'll be sure to find some words then.

I don't remember some parts of last night, which is a first, but I do remember realizing that I no longer give a fuck. That was a moment.

What don't you give a fuck about?

Lots of things. The problem is, I think I still give a fuck about the things I wish I didn't give a fuck about.

It's nice to know I had such an impact on someone's life. Not even a week. A couple days is all you need to forget all about me.

Well, let Yukon Jack put that fire out.

Sounds good. Yukon Jack is my new best friend (sorry Wej) Yukon Jack is cheap, and plentiful. Yukon Jack and I talk several times a day. The thing I like about Yukon is, he's 100-proof, but he goes down smooth. I don't even mind that he smells like cleaning solution. We talked a couple hours ago, and we'll talk again as soon as I'm done here.

Rehearsal went well last night. This play is the only part of my life I actually look forward to. Maybe I could go live in the theatre....

Ken...

Yes?

Your words suck. Sing another song and go get drunk some more. And don't write your own words until you can write some that don't blow. Just keep singing. Remember, the pain'll go away eventually. Either that, or you'll drink yourself to death. Either way, you're better off.

SO is everyone else...

Hey, I make no apologies for what's in here. Fuckers don't like it, they can go get fucking lives or something. Maybe then they'd leave me the hell alone.

Sing, Ken....

don't wanna chill, don't wanna sit

don't wanna hear no hippy shit

don't tell me i've closed my mind

don't wanna groove, don't wanna dig

don't wanna spend the day naked

don't like my music country fried

he's got a tye dyed rancid shirt

he wears his birkenstocks to work

is he a jerk? no! just confused

jeff don't wear regular shoes

he's got a tye dyed rancid shirt

he wears his birkenstocks to work

is he a jerk? no! just confused

jeff don't wear regular shoes

fat mike i gotta let you know

it's not the tunes, it's their live show

and all the people you get to meet

plenty of good vibes and decent drugs

stinky people give you hugs

walk around in your bare feet

he's got a tye dyed rancid shirt

he wears his birkenstocks to work

is he a jerk? no! just confused

jeff don't wear regular shoes

he's got a tye dyed rancid shirt

he wears his birkenstocks to work

is he a jerk? no! just confused

jeff don't wear regular shoes

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com