Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-08-27 - 5:43 p.m.

The last horizons I can see are filled with bars and factories

and in them all we fight to stay awake...

Drink enough of anything to make this world look new again

Drunk drunk drunk in the gardens and the graves

She had nothing left to say so she said she loved me

I stood there grateful for the lie...

Drink enough of anything to make this girl look new again

Drunk drunk drunk in the gardens and the graves

Turn summer trees to bones and ice

Turn insect songs against the night

With words we build and words we break

I'm drunk drunk drunk in the gardens and the graves...

Maybe I could use you to reassure myself

I wouldn't wish this indecision on anybody else

Drink enough of anything to make this world look new again

And when the sin smiles how could it be wrong

The last horizons I could see are now resigned to memories

I never thought I'd still be here today...

Drink enough of anything to make myself look new again

Drunk drunk drunk in the gardens and the graves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com