Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-01-23 - 19:06:56

Grandmothers are the most wonderful people in the world. I just got a check in the mail from my grandmother for $400 to help me pay for books and stuff. Now, when you're a starving, struggling, dirt-poor, wanna-be excuse for an actor, $400 is like a year's salary. I can buy textbooks!!! I can pay my bills!!! (most of them, anyway) I can buy groceries!!! (By extension, buying groceries means that I can do all sorts of things I was unable to up to this point, like do laundry, since I can now buy laundry soap, take a shower, since I can now by bath soap, go to the dentist to more gauze for my dry socket, and be able to afford those luxuries like socks and underwear and deodorant.) Thank you grandma! I love you! (actually, I'd love her even if she never gave me a dime, cause my grandmother is really cool) But thanks anyway.

I'm starting to gain a measure of notoriety now. A second total stranger has signed my guestbook. She seems really cool, too. I love this whole making-new-friends-I'll-probably-never-meet-in-person-thing. At least I know that the people who contact me here are wanting to be friends with me, not just people who are trying to use me for sex because of my girlish good looks (cause my sparkling personality sure isn't getting me anywhere.)

Sarah and Darlene have been bugging me all day. They think it's cool to lie together on my bed. For some reason, women like to hang out in groups on my bed, but never with me. I'll have to ponder that one for a little while. Now they're insulting each other. What wonderful people they are to each other. So pleasant to be around. I can see why the men just beat a path to their doors. Now Dar is making fun of me. Because she's a bitch and is doomed to die a virgin.

I'm gonna get my ass kicked for that last one. Although she brings up the good point that at least she's never had any, whereas I have, and therefore know what I'm missing now that I'm not getting any. So therefore it sucks more to be me. I think she might be right. Discussion?

I had my first audition for auditioning class today, in preparation for statewides. We held it as a mock audition, and actually voted on who would get the role in real life. I was in a tie for first with this other guy. I think I'm ready. Before you know it, I'll be telling you all about what working as an intern at the Milwaukee Rep. is like (basically getting coffee for the actors with a future, but at least I know how to do laundry. And, unlike other interns, I keep my mouth shut and I don't mind having sex with the female bosses to get ahead. Or to get head. Whatever. I'll shut up now.)

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com