Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-01-13 - 12:24:25

So I'm mostly packed to head back to the glorious, teeming metropolis that is Ripon. It's a good thing, too, cause my family is making me sick. Literally. My parents and sister are all suffering from the evil effects of the malevolent entity known as the Common Cold, and they have graciously shared with me. So now my stitches hurt, and my throat hurts and I'm full of phlegm. Phelgmatic, one might say (if one were living in 1100 AD)

It's also just come crashing down on me just how broke I really am right now. I can't afford to pay for my books this semester. (Not that that bothers a really dedicated student like me anyway. I'll figure something out. But all those girls I offered money to in exchange for sex...well, sorry, but it's going to be a while before I pay up. Not that you weren't worth it, but.....)

I'm feeling extremely drowsy right now. It's all I can do not to nod off to sleep here in the middle of the library. That would be something, wouldn't it? At least I'd be quiet. Right now the librarian on duty is giving my dirty looks because I'm typing really loud. ("Pound Those Keys!!" Sorry. Couldn't help myself. Anyone who has no idea what the hell I'm talking about needs to go see Finding Forrester. It's a really kick-ass movie. Trust me.)

I don't want to go back to school, but at the same time, I don't want to stay at home another day. I wish I could just move back into my room at Ripon and work 12 hours a day. I miss George, and part of me is saying, "You don't want to be alone in the big empty room all the time. No one will come to keep you company."

And yet, the other part of me is saying, "You get to be alone in that big empty room all the time, without the usual parade of @$$holes and retards camping out in there all the time. No one will come to keep you company!" Don't get me wrong (as I know some of you more hypersensitive readers out there will) I don't think that everyone that came to visit my room last semester was an @$$hole or a retard. At least, they weren't all the time. But, I figure, everyone is that way at least some of the time, and for some reason, I have an uncanny knack for being in the room with people at the time that the transformation occurs. It's why my sister and I fought so much (and still do)

Hmmm......I'm thinking too much again. Time to go back to reading Harry Potter (my wonderful grandmother bought me books one and two as a get well present)

If I had a brain, I'd have worn it out.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com