Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-01-12 - 20:40:40

Okay, this whole living off yogurt and jell-o and milkshakes thing is starting to get a little old. Last night my grandmother cooked dinner for the family. Turkey, rice, salad, and apple pie. I got to have some mashed potatoes and a slim fast shake. Nothing hurts in my jaw, except when I try to chew. (Ken won't be giving head to anyone anytime soon. Sorry) So I wind up eating about a gallon of yogurt in one sitting, then thinking maybe I won't be hungry for a while. Then i go to watch TV, and Homer Simpson is eating a hot dog, and suddenly I'm starving all over again. I've lost a bit of weight, but I can tell I'm going to put it back on as soon as I'm back on solids again. Unless you all will help me by whacking me over the head with a 2x4 whenever you see me start to overeat. (Hey, that could be a good training program in general for me. Everytime any of you sees me do something stupid, like trying a wrestling move, or asking a pretty girl out, or say something stupid, like...well...anytime I get set to open my mouth, hit me over the head with a 2x4. Soon I'll be a model citizen!)

What the hell is wrong with pharmacists? I'm not asking you specifically, vin, but I want to know why it is that after having surgery involving stitches in your mouth, and being told that you will be on a soft food/liquid diet for several days, they then gave me a prescription for penicillin pills that are the size of horse tranquilizers. For the first two days, I could barely open my mouth wide enough to get them in, let alone swallow them. And I was expected to do that four times a day? And let's not get started on how big the painkillers were. It hurt more to try to take one than it did to just sit there and listen to my jaw swell. You're better off taking a bottle of asprin and getting someone to hit you over the head with a 2x4 to knock you out. SOmeone explain that to me!

ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com