Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-12-13 - 21:08:51

All right already!!! I know it's been exactly 15 days since my last entry (thank you Bill!!!) but a lot has been going on in my life. Okay, that's the excuse everyone uses, but in my case, it's true. I mean, come on, I had a serious scalp laceration for 7 of those days. (and by the way, has anyone who's ever had stitches noticed how much those damn things itch? I thought for a while that my roommate had given me fleas. In addititon to the clap, that is.)

Then, by the time I got through with the whole head trauma thing, we were coming up on the end of the semester. Those of you who know me know what kind of student I am. I was busy doing an entire semester's worth of work in a few days. Just today, in fact, I got done with my education final. The day BEFORE it was due, which I think is some kind of record. Let me look it up in Guiness here. Mmmm.....Guiness.....Yep, says right here in the head of the Guiness that the record for me completing a big project was set my freshman year in high school when I finished my Romeo and Juliet project 2 months AFTER it was due. Which means 12 hours in advance is a hell of an improvement, wouldn't you say?

So anyway, back to big events in my life. The stitches came out without incident. Except they hurt a little. My head is pretty well healed, except for a massive scar on it now. It's pretty cool.

George and I made a wrestling movie for his Spanish class last week. Navidad Chaos. In the great tradition of Spartacus, Star Wars, and the Loved One (5 million coolness points for anyone who can identify the last movie) comes...Navidad Chaos! (we couldn't figure out the Spanish for Chaos, so we just left it like that. I know it sucks. So does the movie) Actually, the movie is more like in the tradition of No Holds Barred, and Ready to Rumble. 'Nuff said. It's a bad movie. In addition to the requisite number of poorly executed moves, and cheesy dialogue (spoken in Spanish by yours truly with his French accent) and entrances, we also edited the whole damn thing the night we shot it, so it was made in about 5 hours from start of filming to end. The upshot was that at about 11:30, we started getting really tired of being where we were and making poor editing errors. Some of the moves spliced in don't make any sense chronologically and there's not nearly enough Spanish announcer commentary. Que infierno?!?

All the same, it was fun, and I have to start somewhere. ANd it's not bad considering it was shot in an assembly hall with no wrestling safeties (mats or anything like that, which caused no end of fun injuries for the two of us) on a $35 budget. And I'm almost recovered from all the bumps and bruises. But I have a newfound respect for wrestlers who do this kind of thing almost every night. I could barely walk the next day.

Tonight is the Christmas party. Which means I get to "clean" our lounge in preparation. Which means Christmas comes early for Ken this year. Heh, heh....I mean...uh...I have to clean the lounge and return the stuff to it's rightful owners. Riiiiiight.

Anywho, speaking of which, I should get started. I'll update again later tonight.

I remain,

Ken Dillon

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com