Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-11-13 - 7:15 p.m.

Another Saturday night and I ain't got nobody
(Yeah, I know the feeling)
I've got some money 'cause I just got paid
(Seriously, the school gave me a check for a couple thousand pounds on Friday.)
Now how I wish I had someone to talk to
(Meh, I enjoy my alone time, although I get where you're coming from.)
I'm in an awful way.
(It's really not so bad, just a bit blue. Buck up camper.)

I got in town a month ago
(Give or take a few days)
I've seen a lot of girls since then,
(No shit, they are everywhere here. Sometimes I think I'm the only man in this part of the city.)
If I could meet 'em I could get 'em
(Can you teach me to have that kind of confidence?)
But as yet I haven't met 'em
(It feels like I've met too damn many.)
That's why I'm in the shape I'm in.
(I attribute the shape I'm in to gummi-bears and cheeseburgers.)

CHORUS
(I guess it's time for another chorus)

Another fella told me
He had a sister who looked just fine
(That should raise alarm bells. I would never trust a man who'd be ok with ME dating his sister, unless it was Wej)
Instead of bein' my deliverance
She had a strange resemblance
To a cat named Frankenstein.
(Did she become a clingy stalker like my last blind date did?)

CHORUS
(I have no funny comment to put after this chorus)

Saxophone solo (trumpet solo if you're listening to the Cat Stevens version)


Its hard on a fella
When he don't know his way around
(The Aldi is down the street and the train station is just past it. But that's all I know. Every time I go exploring I just wind up at a WH Smiths)
If I don't find me a honey
(I hear they don't like it when you call them that)
To help me spend my money
(I ain't sayin' she's a golddigga)
I'm gonna have to blow this town.

(Um...wow. That's drastic, no matter which definition of the 5th word of that line you use. Either way, I'm sure there's someone on Craigslist that can help you out. I'll pass on that. My situation isn't that dire, honestly.)

CHORUS
(What, again?)

Another Saturday night and I ain't got nobody
I've got some money 'cause I just got paid
How I wish I had someone to talk to
I'm in an awful, ooh, I'm in an awful way,
He's in an awful way, I'm in an awful ooh,
I'm in an awful way, He's in an awful way.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com