Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-11-23 - 2:09 a.m.

Step 1: Put your music player on shuffle.
Step 2: Post the first [few] line[s] from the first [30] songs that play, no matter how embarrassing.
Step 3: Strike through the songs when someone guesses both artist and track correctly.
Step 4: For those who are guessing -- looking the lyrics up on a search engine is CHEATING!

Ok, except cause I can't sleep I need to do this in a way that'll occupy my mind better. So we're going to go with my favorite lines from each song. That'll also serve teh dual purpose of making this harder and making it more likely that songs get stuck in people's heads. Cause i'm mean like that.

1. Don't whisper
Don't talk
Don't run if you can walk
Don't cheat, compete
Don't miss the one beat

2. I got the perfect steal
A cleaner love
With a dirty feel all right

3. I'm a few bricks short of a load,
but a full load always hurt my back.
I flew over the cuckoo's nest and
I'm never ever coming back

4. And if you have five seconds to spare
Then I'll tell you the story of my life
Sixteen clumsy and shy

5. Through the hollow of my tears
I see a dream that's lost
From the hurt
That you have caused
Everywhere I turn
Seems like everything I see
Reflects the love that used to be

6. Cause all I really want's to be with you
And feel like I matter too
(I did NOT cherry pick that song, i just have six different versions of it, so it comes up often)

7. And freedom, oh freedom well, thats just some people talkin
Your prison is walking through this world all alone

8. I think about time for fun
I think about time for play
Then I think about being done, with no resume
With no one left to blame
What about fortune and fame?
What about your love to obtain?

9. Girl, if I could only make you see
And make you understand
Girl, your love for me is all I need
And more than I can stand

10. You're always something special to me
Quite independent never caring
You lost your charm as you were aging
Where is your magic dissappearing

11. There was nothing in the world that i ever wanted more
Than to feel you deep in my heart
There was nothing in the world that I ever wanted more
Than to never feel the breaking apart of my pictures of you

12. I'm telling you now
I know it's been said before
Say you love me and I will be sure
I'm in love with you now

13. I've gotta stand tall.
You know a man can't crawl.
But when he knows you tell lies
And he hears 'em passin' by,
He's not a man at all.

14. Early one morning while making the rounds
I took a shot of cocaine and I shot my woman down
I went right home and I went to bed
I stuck that lovin' .44 beneath my head.

15. And now my bitter hands
Chafe beneath the clouds
Of what was everything
Oh the pictures have
All been washed in black

16. But I'm a parasite creep and crawl I step into the night.
Two pints of booze
Tell me are you a badfish too?

17. She swore that she would be all mine
And love me till the end,
When I whispered in her ear
I lost another friend.

18. There'll be women and their fortunes
Who just want to mother orphans
Are you gonna cry
When I'm squeezing them dry?
Taking all I can get
No regrets
When I
Openly lie

19. If I could open my mouth
Wide enough for a marching band to march out
They would make your name sing

20. I can remember
Standing
By the wall
And the guns
Shot above our heads
And we kissed
As though nothing could fall

21. My feet is my only carriage,
So Ive got to push on through.
But while Im gone, I mean:
Everythings gonna be all right!

22. And why you think you take a Ho to a Ho-tel
Ho-tell everybody, even the mayor
Reach up in the sky for the Ho-zone layer

23. I�m your dream, make you real
I�m your eyes when you must steal
I�m your pain when you can�t feel

24. I resolve to call her up a thousand times a day
And ask her if shell marry me in some old fashioned way
But my silent fears have gripped me
Long before I reach the phone
Long before my tongue has tripped me
Must I always be alone?

25. I sit outside and watch the sunrise
Lookout as far as I can
I can't see her, but in the distance
I hear some laughter,
We laugh together

26. I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

27. I sit around getting older
Theres a joke here somewhere and its on me
Ill shake this world off my shoulders
Come on baby this laughs on me

28. There were birds in the sky
But I never saw them winging
No, I never saw them at all
Till there was you

29. I thought I knew just what I wanted
When I left you standing there
But now each night my soul is haunted
By the dreams we used to share

30. I don't love you I'm just passing the time
You could love me if I knew how to lie
But who could love me
I am out of my mind

And as a bonus, two of my favorite song lyrics of all time, just for you.

31. Well she was tall hair dark as midnight
She had a way just like you do
To make me feel, just like a woman should
You can't call it cheatin'
Cause she reminds me of you...

(Apparently, according to the informal poll of ladies I've asked, using "she reminds me of you" as an excuse for infidelity actually makes you exponentially more likely to get punched over it.)

32. The whiskey was wrong
For once, the woman was right
She took all of my horses
When she left me last night

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com