Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-11-03 - 8:09 p.m.

Ok, so I realize I am ridiculous. The perfectionist in me keeps wanting to make everything I do huge and astounding and noticed and talked about for years, and it's probably not working in my best interests anymore. So...new plan...try doing small bits on a regular basis, so I don't keep losing the good thoughts. Just try to keep it not annoying. That in mind, I'll be celebrating election night tomorrow (year 8 already!), reminding you to get out and vote, and leave you with a funny little tidbit from dinner tonight.

Paul- (looking at a datebook, planning for the rest of the month) "Thanksgiving's on Thursday, right?"

Me- "Yes Paul. Just like it is every year. They haven't changed it any."

Paul, over the chuckling of Brook and Emily- "I was just thinking out loud."

Me- "Think smarter thoughts out loud."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com