Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-11 - 10:28 p.m.

I've been sick. My lungs have spent the past week trying to push their way up and out through my mouth.

That's bad.

I feel much better today though.

That's good.

I owe it all to my new illness treatment program. Take a day off work so you don't have to wake up early the next morning. Go to bed at your normal time, and enjoy 12 hours of uninterrupted sleep through a percocet induced coma. When you wake up, you feel like a new man (not recommended for ladies)

That was weak, I know, but I'm still kinda groggy. Spent most of today in a haze. The good news is it's not a serious illness, I just need more time to get my respiratory system under control. Sleeping in a room with no air conditioning during the heat and humidity last weekend exacerbated things a lot. Luckily, payday is in....1 hour, 29 minutes, and this weekends agenda will include buying a window a/c for my room, cause this is just plain stupid.

Thanks to whoever's been giving me the random electronic strokes to the ego. they're much appreciated.

I had more to say but I honestly can't remember any of it enough to articulate it. I'm gonna sing cause I can't do it in real life right now without coughing up...well, everything below my diaphragm, so here you go.

Ken


Girl I need your love tonight
I can't wait I must know
What's on your mind
The same thing's on mine
I can't wait any longer
Oh yeah �cause I need you now

Right now
Now
Right now, yeah

They'll never take this night away
It's yours and mine until the day
It's all right for one night
We'll never have this chance again
So love me now and we'll pretend
It's all right for one night right now

I need your love tonight
I can't wait any longer
Cause the time has come
Oh yeah and I need you now

Girl we got no hiding place
We've got to keep up the pace
When the things you want
Well they're just out of reach
Til the time is right
It's got to be tonight
Why wait any longer
Oh yeah �cause I need you now

I need your love tonight
I can't wait any longer
Cause the time has come
Oh yeah and I need you now

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com