Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-05 - 10:21 p.m.

Transformers was awesome.

I'm turning heel.

I had a lot of fun playing football yesterday.

My basement smells like sewage.

If I had to guess, I'd bet Chris Benoit killed his family when his wife retorted to him that the boy wasn't his. (their relationship began with her cheating on her husband with him...just saying)

People you respect inevitably let you down.

I'd love more than anything else to stop coughing right now.

I may have sixty-five roses after all.

I love burgers.

I also love getting rained on.

What I don't love is when they leave the heater on all day at my office.

Violence against women isn't supposed to be funny- but then why is it that when Bruce Willis beats up that chick in Die Hard 4, it's so damn hilarious?

I'm great at what I do.

I need to remember what that is though.

I'm going to go to the damn zoo this weekend, with or without anyone, dammit, cause I wanna see a damn lion.

Brian is getting married.

I'm ecstatic for him.

I also feel really old now.

I wanna sing.

Ken

You lift me up then you cut me down,
In the end it counts for nothing,
We all live alone.
You paint me red then you taint me blue,
But the end amounts to nothing,
Coz we all breathe alone.
And you touch but I don't feel,
If you try then it don't show,
And I'm wishing we weren't so.

A lesson learned is a lessened burn,
And harsh, the hearth we live in,
As we all seek our grails,
And I touch but you don't feel,
And I try but you won't know,
And I'm wishing we weren't so.

Year after year,
We grow old, we grow new,
Year after year.
This shadow tracks my every move.

Now, the reasons I hold you so dear to me
Are the sum rewards of living,
And I want us to grow,
I touch but you don't feel,
Coz you go where you will go,
I'm wishing we weren't so.

Year after year,
We grow old, we grow new,
Year after year,
This shadow tracks my every move,
Mocks my every single turn,

You lift me up then you cut me down,
And the end amounts to nothing,
My heart remains my own,
We touch but it's a play,
And we try but its now show,
And I'm wishing we weren't so.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com