Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-24 - 12:03 a.m.

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel- http://www.jsonline.com/story/index.aspx?id=566898

Vital Source- http://www.vitalsourcemag.com/index.php/magazine/article/almost-maine/

Waukesha Freeman- http://www.gmtoday.com/timeout/reviews/topstory067.asp

Shepherd Express- http://www.shepherd-express.com/1editorialbody.lasso?-token.folder=2007-02-22&-token.story=176491.113121&-token.subpub=


Yesh, so those are the reviews of the current show. Thanks to everyone who was (or will have been) there. The run's been good. Those wondering if i was still alive, this is where i disappeared out to. Seems to be the pattern that i vanish while in rehearsal/performance and then i'll reemerge from my cocoon when life doesn't revolve around being out of the house 17 hours a day. We wrap sunday, so sometime after that i'll say something that isn't self-indulgently boasting (see above) or self=indulgently moody about something ultimately stupid (see below)

For now, i feel kinda melancholy for some reason. so it's time for some johnny cash (no, i don't normally like the more spiritual songs, but come on- it's johnny.).


I have been ungrateful
And I have been unwise
Restless from the cradle
But now I realize
It's so hard to see the rainbow
Through glasses dark as these
Maybe I'll be able
From down on my knees

Oh I am weak
Oh I know I am vain
Take this weight from me
Let my spirit be
unchained

Old man
swearin' at the sidewalk
And I am overcome
Seems that we've both forgotten
Forgotten to go home

Have I seen an angel
Or have I seen a ghost
Where's that rock of ages
When you need it most

It's so hard to see the rainbow
Through glasses dark as these
Maybe I'll be able
From down on my knees

Oh I am weak
Oh I know I am vain
Take this weight from me
Let my spirit be
unchained

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com