Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-09-11 - 11:21 p.m.

Well, it's been four years now. It's not so much what I miss about you that pains me. I see more and more of you every time I look in the mirror these days. I've almost got that cocky smirk of yours down perfectly, and Verrity just hates playing cards with me now. I've got a lot more of you in me than I ever really wanted to admit, although I'm always gonna fight tooth and nail against inheriting your hairline (WE gotta have limits, dad)

What brings me to tears is what you're missing. In four years, I've done so much. I finally finished school. I've supported myself with what i love most. I've lived my dream enough to know that i"ll never quit pursuing it. Hell, my first job after school was an acting contract. I just got promoted in Judas to an amazing role that's getting me noticed all over the place. Even my day job is something I can enjoy.

And I can't call you up and tell you about any of it. I can't ask your advice on the things I need help with, or compare experiences to what it was like when you were my age.

People tell me how proud they are of me for what i'm doing. And while it does me something special to me to hear it from them...I'd give anything to be able to hear it from you.

I miss you dad.

Love always,
Ken

I think of you and how much you mattered
When I'm torn. Torn to tattered.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com