Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-15 - 10:49 p.m.

I need to feel redeemed
I'm going sideways down
An ever winding road
With anever unbinding load
Of a one track mind
Of a love that's lost somehow
Of a flashing sign
I'm under the wire now

Under the wire I'm
A train down the line
Nothing left to lose or gain
But distance over time
Under the wire
Over all that we've been through
Tell me what to do
To get to you

I need to feel the breeze
Of a new day's dawn
I need to be released
From the cold steel rail I'm on
Shake the love for a woman
Break the emotion overdrive
Take the train to oblivion
At the crossing of our lives

Under the wire I'm
A train down the line
Nothing left to lose or gain
But distance over time
Under the wire
Over all that we've been through
Tell me what to do
To get to you

I need to feel redeemed
I wear my heart on a crime scene
I bear the pressure
Of oil and moving steam
I'm aware of my gaining speed
I'm prepared to move ahead
And take the lead

Under the wire I'm
A train down the line
Nothing left to lose or gain
But distance over time
Under the wire
Over all that we've been through
Tell me what to do
To get to you

I am a steel freight train
I'm a train wreck hauling back to you.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com