Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-08-09 - 11:02 p.m.

So....

I don't have a ton to say. some news, some of it even having something to do with something other than my unhealthy obsession with the gin blossoms (album came out yesterday, buy it, it's awesome. that's all i'm gonna say)

I'm in another show. Remember how RSVP can kiss my ass? well, apparently my stance of completely ignoring the director had some kind of effect, cause he's now offering me a role in Not Now Darling (sex farce...imagine that) it's not a huge one, but I think he was afraid of losing one of "his" actors to another ocmpany for good. Which would mean he still doesn't realize who's really in charge here. But whatever. the show pays, so i can at least say i'm in it for th emoney, and the potential for reviews in the paper that will go on my wall of shameless self-promotion. And the fact that this show starts rehearsal while Judas is in production. So i'll be performing one show on weekends and rehearsing another on weekdays, and essentially i've got stuff going on from now until Thanksgiving, which is nice.

Now will of course be the time that other people will want me to do shows of theirs, at a time when i can't. that's how it works, of course. it's like when you start dating someone and then random people start giving you their phone numbers on the street. That's never actually happened to me, but i've heard stories.

Paul came up to visit this weekend. I may be going to chicago this weekend to see an old friend. It's all gotten me thinking. Actually, i'd been thinking for a bit, this just bubbled it to the surface. Paul said something very profound (not just profound for him, profound for anyone) today while we were at lunch. or breakfast. whichever we actually were. we were discussing suddenly locating people we've lost touch with and crap and he said that there's people he hasn't been in touch with because "i haven't made the time to call them, because what would we talk about?"

i've been thinking a lot lately about people i've drifted away from, and that i miss them, and it's true. it's all my fault anyway. (well, some of it was mutual, but mostly me) not only do i not make the time to contact people that i miss, i actually don't respond when they contact me. i'm not a big fan of talking on the phone in the first place (except with certain people) and i miss a lot of calls. sometimes it's cause the phone is in my backpack an di never hear it. but sometimes, i do look at the phone while it's ringing, see who it is, and then decide not to answer it because i just don't want to take the time right now. and it is cause i don't know what to say anymore. i got in touch with one friend i rarely talk to recently, only to discover that we've grown so far apart that we only say we're friends because we used to be. if i met someone just like him today, i wouldn't become friends with him. maybe it's easier to miss someone and hold the more idealized memory of them in your head than it is to risk finding out you've grown too far apart. and i know it doesn't happen every time. there's some friends you can talk to 3 years later and it's like you never left each other. (i love you guys) and i'm rambling here cause i really dont' know what else to say. and no, i havne't been drinking for once in my patehtic life. maybe i'm just romanticizing the image of the drifter who's always leaving people behind and whose past if full of long lost loved ones. too much constantine and hank williams in your diet, son...

i guess what i'm trying to get at is that i miss everyone. if you've ever called and gotten no answer, or no response to an email...i'm sorry. i suck at some things in life (not many) and this is one of them. but i still think about you. I just don't know what to say.

*Star with hello. that usually works*

heh...might as well borrow a line from one of the people i'm talking about.

I love you all. peace.

Wej Ken


Well I'll get drunk and you can drive
It seems more than a week in my head's gone by
Often wonder inside your head
Now I wonder if it's worth the try
I believe in nothing at all
And nothing is enough for me
Cause when you rise and shine to a soulless desert
I don't find it hard to believe
That the blue sky is falling down
On the heads of the people of this foolish town
The sky is open and I don't know why
Heaven is falling from the blue blue sky.

I can't shake something that I've been told
Or maybe it was something I've read
But I should believe in the ozone hole
And that Jesus and Elvis aren't dead
Now it seems to me a voodoo song
Might piss the devil off right
Wave a chicken foot at one
Now the mojo's gone
For the first time in all of my life

Well the blue sky's falling down
On the heads of the people of this foolish town
On the tail of a comet maybe we could ride
If heaven is falling from the blue blue sky.

I thought something beautiful before
Now it seems to me a lifetime ago or more

But now the biggest piece yet is falling on my home
The lights are falling down on my head
No matter how I pray to the Pope in Rome
My dead dog still stays dead
So now I believe in nothing at all
But drinking and fucking and sleep
Cause when you rise and shine to an empty desert
I don't find it hard to believe
That the blue sky is falling down
On the heads of the people of this foolish town
On the tail of a comet maybe we could ride
If heaven is falling from the blue blue sky
The blue sky is falling down
On the heads of the people of this foolish town
The sky is open and I don't know why
Heaven is falling from the blue blue sky.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com