Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-25 - 8:56 p.m.

Leave your name and:
1. I'll respond with something random about you.
2. I'll challenge you to try something.
3. I'll pick a color that I associate with you.
4. I'll tell you something I like about you.
5. I'll tell you my first/clearest memory of you.
6. I'll tell you what animal you remind me of.
7. I'll ask you something I've always wanted to ask you.
8. If I do this for you, you must post this on yours.

yeah, i promised to do it. Better late than never, hopefully. still gonna make you leave your name, though, evne though I owe you...

and in answer to your question- No, there will hopefully never come a time that i'd go "it's time to quit the acting thing and go with a day job forever." I might find something i love more, but i doubt i will. My "retirement" will consist of becoming a high school theatre teacher, but that's not gonna be till i'm about 68. in the meantime, dayjobs are for keeping a roof over my head till the next career move comes along.

ANd as for the challenge- i'll think about it. the issue is that i look about 12 without a beard. that,a nd all my headshots are bearded right now. but i'll give it serious thought, and if i do, i'll make sure you see it before i grow it back.

and that's as coherent as any of htis is gonna be.

the new job is good. not a career, but a damn sight better than the old job was.

all chuck norris facts should hereby be rewritten to be kurt angle facts.

had my first board meeting on wednesday. it was a joke, to be completely honest about it. they didn't even have half the membership, so naturally voting on shit was out the window. they're not gonna meet again till late august, which means my plans to try to do somethings over the summer to get the theatre more revenue/exposure are pretty out the window.
someone suggested i could put together an improv show anyway and raise the money that way and then just turn it over to the theatre. i had the decency not to laugh in his face. that's not gonna happen. if i'm gonna find my own playing space for my own show and my own performers, the money is going to me (and the other actors) not a theatre that had nothing to do with it.

i am an officially licensed tour guide, so drop by and take my tour sometime. I know a lot about beer now. more than anyone probably ever needs to know.

and finally...anyone in the wisconsin area interested in getting together on the 3rd? (actually, you don't have to live in teh wisconsin area, i just figure you wouldn't want to travel that far just to hang out with me and brook unless you were in the area.) Paul, i'm looking in your direction. and bring the kids with you. i don't work that day, so i can spend the day prepping the new bbq grill and chillin' the beer and such, and then we can stay up all night getting trashed. stop by anytime after you get off work. i'll be there getting 'faced, and we can stay out all night since no one's gotta work the next day. god bless america. just bring something to contribute to the food pool.

it's gonna rain tonight. i for one couldn't be happier. i like getting rained on. it makes me feel clean in a way that no shower ever can. (and no, smartass, it's not because i forgot how to use soap.)

the hell with the us soccer team. ghana never once whined about how the refs weren't on their side- they were just happy to be there. go ghana!

seriously, i hope they win it all.

gonna be a long night tonight.

"You don't want me to say anything? At all?"
"I just need you to utter those two little words that have been known to shock and awe."
"Denny Crane."
"Exactly."

I have other news, but it's actually not my place to be the one sharing it, funnily enough. you guys will just have to wait. otherwise i'd get my ass kicked.

and that happens enough as it is. i don't need to be courting it.

Ken

Summer came to early
Springtime came too late.
The weather went from freezing
To bleached out summer days.

Holed up in your bedroom
Hiding like two thieves.
Counting up the hours
For the perfect time to leave.

Ooooh
We're learning the hard way.
Ooooh
It just don't matter what they say.

Heading through this desert
Driving straight out west.
Stop for gas and coffee
And you close your eyes to rest.

I wonder what you're dreaming
While we're halfway 'cross this bridge.
We've come too far to turn back
We're just too close to quit.

Ooooh
We're learning the hard way.
Ooooh
It just don't matter what they say....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com