Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-06 - 11:30 p.m.

This album is gonna rule if it ever actually comes out.

Time passes like a dream
She suspends the worst of things
Tomorrow we'll see
And with her
It's not hers to forestall
I've worked out paralysis
And demanding it all

Not tonight
The night moves close to me

If you're gonna leave on your own
And take the whole world down alone

Life -- it's always just out of reach
Was it there at my parents' house
Maybe just down their street
Do you mind
However lacking it feels
Still I'd trade your way today
For some feeling that's real

Not tonight
Light breaks close to me

If you're gonna leave on your own
Life is in your hands
Yes, I understand
It's tough to take on alone
If you're gonna leave on your own
Jet black is the payback
This fine sunrise

When you're bored
So sick of your song
Whole worlds just disappear
Swallowed up and gone

And when you're down
Down how far can you go
Raise the future in a whiskey glass
Everything unknown

Happiness
Means nothing to me

If you're gonna leave on your own
Life is in your hands
Yes, I understand
It's yours to take all alone
I wish you wouldn't leave on your own
Jet black is the payback
Jet black is the payback
This fine sunrise

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com