Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-06 - 11:07 p.m.

"Three days!?! That's tomorrow! we gotta get going!"

um...so...where to begin. I suppose I'll start with the most obvious place, which is profusely begging the forgiveness of everyone in New Mexico I didn't get to see. See, the plan was to spend a couple weeks doing all the fun stuff around the house that mom needed done, then I was gonna hang out with people and do dinners and movies and football and all that happy crap. Then things hit a snag. I got a call last week about a job opportunity back in milwaukee, and time was a bit of a factor.

"Thanks but no thanks. I've been to New York- it's like Prague, sans the whimsy."


My sister laughed at me when I told her about the job. It's as a tour guide at the Harley Davidson plant in milwaukee. Apparently someone saw my resume online, and I matched the job description enough to warrant a phone call. According to em, this is funny because I'm not a harley guy. That's true. But you know, I'm not a serial killer, either, and that didn't stop me from doing my usual half-assed job of playing one. Plus this fits the Dillon job description- grossly overpaid to do a job that involves little to know actual work. The rest of my karma might suck, but my job karma is 100% good, except of course for any job actually directly related to my chosen calling. Though I'm more convinced that acting jobs suck solely because i have to deal with other actors than any other reason.

"Technically it's not really "gambling": It's just us trying to rebuild our shattered culture after you murdered our children and raped our land."
"Well, as long as you're not using it for firewater."

The best part of the whole thing is that I flew back in order to have time to primp and preen and get a haircut and generally get myself looking my best (which admittedly isn't much) and most respectable looking (shut it) in time for the interview on Tuesday, only to be told the manager i'm supposed to interview with is sick and needs to reschedule. This would, of course, be AFTER I made arrangements to fly and AFTER i had a smooth flight that even got me into the airport half an hour ahead of schedule.

Pilot- We've arrived half an hour early. Please remember that next time you have a delay.

I'd rather save it for some time when I gotta be someplace. The last time I travelled back from New Mexico, I distinctly seem to recall some pinhead hitting the train i was on with is pickup truck, ruining the engine and causing us to be about 10 hours late. Granted, saving 20 minutes wouldn't have done a lot of good in that specific instance, but that stuff adds up, yo.

hmm...all of a sudden i got unbelievably sleepy. I dunno what just happened. I glanced over at Harvey Birdman, and suddenly I felt like i wanted to pass out. I blame Jonny Quest, not just because he's on the damn show tonight, but because he totally sucks. In fact, Fuck you, Jonny Quest. You're ruining a perfectly mediocre show that's usually much better when you're sleep-deprived, but int his case just makes me want to go to bed more. And so I shall.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com