Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-31 - 7:39 p.m.

So here's the deal, assorted bitching and stories will come later-

Becky's last day is tomorrow. As of now, we have no replacement for her (because our producer didn't get around to looking for one until the last minute, as with everything else)

So tomorrow could be the last day of shows period, though i suspect he'll probably keep lookign for a replacement then try to salvage what he can of the tour till then.

So to avoid having to take a week off but still finish the tour, I quit today. gave my 2 weeks notice. First time i've ever quit a job solely because i hated it before. no matter what happens now, my last day of shows is monday the 14th. Period. Could be tomorrow, if i'm really lucky, or i could have to sit on my hands a few days, then spend a week with a replacement, but 2 weeks from today, this nightmare is over. (possibly sooner)

Like i said, i've never done this before, and i didn't give a reason when i sent the notice, i just said i quit, so he'll probably call to ask why. That'll be a fun conversation, but at least i get to give my opinion for a few hours to him. I feel good and nervous and excited all at once.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com