Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-11 - 9:57 p.m.

"I'm not saying that all Republicans are racist, sexist, homophobes...just the people they choose to elect into office to represent them are." -David Cross

So yeah, it's been awhile yet again. I've been in very...un-urban areas of the country lately. 2 weeks ago was Decatur, Illinois, one of the most boring freaking towns I've ever seen in my life. And backwater. Don't forget backwater. So backwater, in this day and age, the hotel we were at had NO internet connection whatsoever. None. Not even dialup. In order to do our mapping for that week, i kept having to sneak over to the ramada's lobby and pirate theirs.

Then last week, we were in Seymour, Indiana, which is so close to Kentucky it might as well be. Again, connectivity problems, and no updates. Sorry.

This weekend I got a nice little vacation in Louisville. I got to go to the Actor's Theatre of Louisville, which is a nice little place. They were all really nice, too. The house manager gave us a tour of the theatre, even though he didn't know us and only had our word that we were, in fact, actually actors and not just a couple of kids who could be out to sabotage the show or something. They let us just hang out in the theatre, on the set of 12th Night, and even left us alone to explore the place. And this was a couple hours before curtain. That must be what they mean by southern hospitality. Now if only they'd learn to talk right and not vote for guys named Bush, we'd be set...

"Is this Peterson's arm, Holly? I've got the arm of a Danish moron..." -Rimmer

So tonight I was out in the hallway waiting for The Guy and The Girl to be ready to go to dinner, when a guy walks out of his hotel room, drunk as can be. He strikes up a conversation, and he's pretty drunk. He asks what we do, and I tell him, and he goes, "Wow! Cool! no way! I've heard of that theatre! (he was probably lying) I'm a performer too!!!"

"Really," I said, "What kind of performer?"

He hands me a fridge magnet, which proudly proclaims that he's in a friggin' KISS tribute band.

A KISS TRIBUTE BAND!

Apparently, though, it's only a sideline- he works construction as a day job.
Then he starts talking about wanting to see a show of ours (at an elementary school) and demanding our contact info. Then he drags us back to his hotel room for a minute to show us his guitar, an authentic KISS replica!
I pawned off some bogus contact info and got the hell out of there.

WTF??? Do I have some kind of fucking sign on me somewhere that begs freaks and weirdoes to just come up to me and start talkng to me about weird random crap? Normal people don't consider me approachable. I've had people tell me that they're intimidated by me on first meeting, and yet I constantly get idiots like this all the time. And yeah, he was drunk, but this happens to me a lot. I think the problem is that I'm just too polite, at least when i first meet people. I need to be ruder to those i've just met. Then they'll leave me alone.

"My problem is that I have one of those faces. People I don't even know are always coming up to me and going, "What's wrong?" -Bill Hicks









the Wit

(71% dark, 30% spontaneous, 15% vulgar)

your humor style:
CLEAN | COMPLEX | DARK


You like things edgy, subtle, and smart. I guess that means you're probably an intellectual, but don't take that to mean pretentious. You realize 'dumb' can be witty--after all isn't that the Simpsons' philosophy?--but rudeness for its own sake, 'gross-out' humor and most other things found in a fraternity leave you totally flat.

I guess you just have a more cerebral approach than most. You have the perfect mindset for a joke writer or staff writer.

Your sense of humor takes the most thought to appreciate, but it's also the best, in my opinion.

You probably loved the Office. If you don't know what I'm talking about, check it out here: http://www.bbc.co.uk/comedy/theoffice/.

PEOPLE LIKE YOU: Jon Stewart - Woody Allen - Ricky Gervais




The 3-Variable Funny Test!
- it rules -

If you're interested, try my latest: The Terrorism Test







My test tracked 3 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
















free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 91% on darkness





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 12% on spontaneity





free online datingfree online dating
You scored higher than 4% on vulgarity
Link: The 3 Variable Funny Test written by jason_bateman on Ok Cupid, home of the 32-Type Dating Test

Well freakin' finally! I had to take that test 14 times before I got a result I could live with! now i finally have proof of the impeccibility of my sense of humor, and I shall wave it in your faces every time i make a bad pun and you guys tell me I'm lame! I rule! Some random bitch says so because I was able to get an acceptable result on her biased and generalized test! I dn't have a dirty sense of humor! see? CLEAN, BITCHES!!! CLEAN ENOUGH TO EAT OFF!!!

In other news, the moron twins still annoy me, but I have bent them to my will. I do all the grown-up stuff and let them do the heavy lifting, and when teachers ask us who's in charge to give the check to, they both point at me without saying a word. So they probably hate me deep down inside, but the feeling is mutual, and I"M THE ALPHA!!! that's the important thing. If you can't make them love you, or if you don't love them, make them obey you.

I got more, but i got other stuff i gotta get to, and i'm being message bombarded right now. Later.

ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com