Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-21 - 8:31 p.m.

25 years old. Wow.

300 entries. More wow, but combined with "What took you so long? 200 was so long ago!"

Yeah, well, I've been busy.

So today is my birthday. Yay! Go me. It's been an awfully quiet birthday, really. Work, and home to prepare for my audition tomorrow. I'm going to chicago to audition for another touring children's theatre that's doing "Tom Sawyer" for a couple months this fall. The cool thing is that if I get the job, I'll have spent most of this year on the road with one group or another. Why that's cool, I dunno, but there's a part of me that's really drawn to the image of the vagabond actor. I'm hopeless, I know.

I was planning on doing more with this entry, especially as it's kind of a landmark, but then i did my dishes this afternoon. (No, it's not that doing the dishes took so much out of me i have no energy left. I'm not THAT lazy.) No, while i was washing a ceramic cereal bowl, the soapy thing slipped out of my hands and shattered in the sink. Some random piece of shrapnel has gouged a nice gash in the tip of my right index finger (it even scored the fingernail pretty deeply) I didn't even notice until i was nearly done with the dishes, when i looked down and saw that my finger was pouring blood. It didn't hurt that much, but typing is hard (doing this entry one-handed is taking forever) So a compromise. I'm putting something down so the day isn't ignored, and I'll do something more in-depth more soonish than i normally would. Deal?

Yeah. right. LIke you care. Whatever.

Bristol opened. Things are going ok, except the dust at the site is freaking killing me,a nd I still can't shake the nagging feeling that I just don't belong there. When I'm at our site, it's like there's binders on me that keep me from being me. I get painfully shy and insecure. Strangely enough, even walking out of the town (like to go get lunch or something) frees me up and I feel totally at ease doing whatever with patrons. Maybe they have an inhibitor field? Plus I've been feeling extra useless because i hurt my arm on opening day and won't be able to carry a pike for a few weeks (slight tendon tear, nothing to get worked up about) but it's aggravating cause the heat is bothersome to a lot of people and I could march , except i can't carry anythign heavy. On the plus side, though I get a lot of time in th tents, which is actually my favorite part of the day. Talking one on one with patrons and just answering their questions is a good feeling. If they'd let me, i'd just signon to be in a tent all day and talk to people. It's probably what I'm best at.

Um...what else?


The Stupid Quiz said I am "Totally Smart!" How stupid are you? Click here to find out!

Take that, reality! Some crappy computer test says I'm smart! Why don't you agree?

Saturday (supposedly) i'm supposed to shoot a movie, but the last 2 weeks, they've cancelled on me. They get this one more chance, and i'll tell them to go fuck themselves. Nothing personal, but they should be on the ball more. Bastards.

So that's about all i got going on. That and the audition.

Oh, and i was gonna do this awhile back. So six more songs, eh? Ok then.... THis is ones i'm listening to a lot right now, not necessarily all time favorites.

1. Torn to Tattered by Carbon Leaf. It's catchy and has decent lyrics. Worth a listen.

2. Pretty Woman by Roy Orbison. You have 2 choices. You can love Roy Orbison, or you can be wrong.

Crap this is hard. My randomizer has over 1000 songs on it. Narrowing down six is rough.

3. November Rain by Guns'N'Roses. It's crap, but it's...well...crap. And sometimes you need the musical equivalent of a fish sandwich from McDonalds. At least Slash gets a sweet guitar solo.

4. Hey Tonight by CCR. See #2, only switch Roy Orbison with CCR. And if you don't know what CCR stands for, you're useless and should go kill yourself.

5. The Middle by Jimmy Eat World. Good song, especially when you're listening to it while working a crappy job you hate. Or not working, in my case.

6. Runaround Sue by Dion. I've been on a big kick lately of rediscovering my old love affair with oldies.

So who is next on the chopping block, eh?

wej, cause he needs to do something other than play World of Warcraft. Come on, wej, you honestly want to tell people you have a habit that'd gayer than anything I do?

jesus, the only thing harder than naming six songs is trying to remember if I even have six friends....

Billy!

Uh...
Dear lord I'm pathetic....

Kali! even if she's already done one, she can do more. She's a music freak.

Good lord. I need to get out more.

I should challenge people I don't like who i know read this. That'd cause some problems...No, i won't. And the people who follow are NOT people I don't like. I love you guys. But those fo you who I don't like...be forewarned.

Jen! STep your ass up to the plate!

Drew!

I'm seriously pulling random names out of a hat right now...

Uh....

PAUL! You are my savior! And probably that's the only time i'll ever say that, so savor it.

I think the hardest part was filtering out all the folks i know whose musical tastes suck...

No, i'm kidding, the hardest part is trying to scrape together six friends.

JBL's smile always makes him look like he's about to give some locker room head. Just noticin'.

OK, i must stop typing. I'm gonna go keep working on my audition piece.

Happy birthday to me.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com