Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-12 - 1:02 a.m.

Yeah, so the senior pub crawl was tonight. I know I'm not a senior, but I didn't go on the pub crawl my senior year. Or...my other senior year. So I went to hang out with Roxy, Jharick, Emily, and to a lesser extent, the Van Dammes. And by Van Dammes, I mean Colin.
Yeah, so I'm a bit tipsy. I wasn't really drinking all that much, except until the end, when fate, in the form of Joe Dayne, caught up to me. "YOu remember Tau's formal last year? We could always do that..."

And by that he meant a metric assload of Irish Carbombs. I was able to restrain myself and go home after only two, but damn. On top of 5 hours worth of nursed beers, that shit catches up to you. I'm getting old. I just can't drink like I used to.
I actually didn't do much actual pub crawling per se. I struck up a conversation with the "entertainers" (Strippers) at the first bar (Dreamers? it's a new one, and I dont' much care for it. But that's because I fear change) at the pub crawl and wound up talking to one for about 2 hours. She's not really a stripper, but she works for an "entertainment" company that leases them out to bars as entertainment, or so I gathered, so she's kinda lumped in and you don't care. neither do I, really, the important thing is that she's cute and when I left her, she gave me her phone number. WHy is that important? Beacuse I like her? NO! I'm not gonna call her. C'mon. I met her in a friggin' bar, for chrissake. But this has NEVER EVER happened to me before. I'm really bad at that sort of thing. I can't go into a noisy bar and pick a girl up. Girls only become attracted to me after weeks and weeks of conversation and of my infestation of her thought processes. I'm more like a virus than I am like your average guy. So for a girl, especially a fairly cute one, to just up and offer me her number after only a couple hours of conversation is a huge thing for me. It's either a sign, or just a continuation of a strong (wonderful) week for me.

Why was the week strong? BECAUSE THE TOUR IS OVER!!!!!

Don't get me wrong. I didn't hate the job. I liked it a hell of a lot better than I liked working at AIM with the Tennessee Retard Squad. It's just a combination of 2 things-
1) there was a girl on the tour that we all hated, and that includes the nice Mennonite founder of the theatre. And now I never have to see her lying, skanky, bitchy, mood-swinging, bossy ass again for as long as I live. If I ever do see her again, it'll be to say, "Yes, your honor, that's the one, and we all knew it was only a matter of time before she snapped and killed someone. Why didn't anyone put her on lithium years ago?" I have a theory about her, but it's too long to type right now and I'm tipsy and tired, so you'll have to wait.

2) I missed my life in milwaukee a bit. And the word life is hard to type, apparently, because I missed it the first three times. Oi. Being on tour isn't so bad, especially when you're young, single, and have no kids that you're aware of (that's a joke there, kids. Hi mom!)

Oh, I'm gonna regret that one in the morning.
Anyway, the whole point is, I'm glad to at least be on a break from the tour. It was starting to wear on me, but in the sense that after a 3 month break, I can do another semester of it, if that makes any sense. now it's the Ren Faire again this summer, then...uh...who knows what. The beauty of being in my line of work is I rarely if ever know where my paycheck is coming from 3 months from now.

So that's that. I'm in ripon now for graduation and quality sibling bonding time. Then tis back to milwaukee. I'll have more later, but it'll be in less time than the 2 weeks I took this time.

Ken

P.S.- Big thanks to Mysti for helping me fix my Diaryland problems. I love you Mysti, even if you always leave degrading messages in my guestbook. You are both a lady and a scholar.

Holiday quiet on these streets, except for some stubborn leaves
That didn't fall with the fall, and now they clatter in vain
Holiday sky. Midnight clear. Wind is high, hard to steer
Old muffler rumbles like an old fighter plane
In search of some rest. In search of a break
From a life of tests where something's always at stake
Where something's always so far
What about my broken car?
What about my life so far?
What about my dream?
What about.....

What about everything?
What about aeroplanes?
And what about ships that drank the sea?
What about...
What about the moon and stars?
What about soldier battle scars
And all the anger that they eat?
I am not in need.

Get away and come with me.
Come away with me and we'll see
If I was right on that night, that a future was made
Before time takes each year, like a knife cuts it clear
It's school, then work and then life that just sharpens the blade
I think about time for fun. I think about time for play
Then I think about being done, with no resume
With no one left to blame
What about fortune and fame?
What about your love to obtain?
What about the ring?
What about....

What about everything?
What about aeroplanes?
And what about ships that drank the sea?
What about...
What about the moon and stars? What about soldier battle scars
And all the anger that they eat?
I am not in need.

Holiday quiet on these streets, except for some reason me
The hometown harbor lights bright, the sailboats clatter in vain
Holiday sky. Midnight clear. Wind is high on this pier
I find it hard to complain when compared with what about...

What about everything?
What about aeroplanes?
And what about ships that drank the sea?
What about...
What about the moon and stars?
What about soldier battle scars
And all the anger that they eat?
What about...
What about aliens? What about you and me and...
What about gold beneath the sea?
What about...
What about when buildings fall?
What about that midnight phone call...
The one that wakes you from your peace?
Well, I am not, I am not, I am not in need.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com