Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-16 - 4:51 p.m.

Live a life less ordinary.
Live a life extraordinary with me.

Live a life less sedentary.
Live a life evolutionary with me.

Well, I hate to be a bother,
but it's you and there's no other, I do believe.
You can call me naive,
but I know me very well,
at least as far as I can tell,
and I know what I need.

The night you came into my life�
Well, it took the bones of me�
took the bones of me.
You blew away my storm and strife�
and shook the bones of me�
shook the bones of me.

By the way,
I do know why you stayed away.
I will keep tongue tied next time.

Live a life less ordinary.
Live a life extraordinary with me.

My face has said too much
before our hands could even touch
to greet a hello.
So much for going slow.

A little later on that year
I told you that I loved you, dear.
What do you know?
This, you weren�t prepared to hear.

I�m a saddened man.
I�m a broken boy.
I�m a toddler with a complex toy.
I�m falling apart
since the outburst on your heart.

The night you came into my life�
Well, it took the bones of me�
took the bones of me.
You blew away my storm and strife�
and shook the bones of me�
shook the bones of me.

By the way,
I do know why you stayed away.
I will keep tongue tied, but�

Honey, understand�
Honey, understand�.

I won�t make demands.

Honey, understand�
Honey, understand�
We could walk without a plan.

Honey, understand�
Honey�
Honey, understand�
I won�t rest in stone,
all alone.

Honey, understand�
Honey, understand�
I�m all ready to go.

But you already know.

Live a life less ordinary.
Live a life extraordinary with me.

If I could name you in this song,
would it make you smile and sing along?

This is the goal,
to get into your soul.

If I could make you dance for joy,
could that be the second chance to coy
the bird in hand
I would need
to help you understand.

The night you came into my life�
Well, it took the bones of me�
took the bones of me.
You blew away my storm and strife�
and shook the bones of me�
shook the bones of me.

By the way,
I do know why you stayed away.
I will keep tongue tied next time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com