Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-27 - 9:41 a.m.

Things I've done in the last 48 hours that I'd never done before (and I have pictures of most of this)-

-Went to the top of the Empire State Building at night.

-Went to the World Trade Center and walked around.

-Hung out with a high school buddy in Brooklyn (So far in the middle of Bedford, I was actually ON Bedford most of the time)

-Went to Battery Park and took pictures of Liberty Island from across the bay.

-Bought either stolen or knockoff designer clothes at insanely cheap prices from seedy dealers near Times Square.

-Walked all around lower Manhattan.

-Seen Madison Square Garden (Now if only the WWE was there this weekend.)

-Fell up an escalator on the way back to New Jersey.

-Eaten a chicken kebab from a street vendor. Also a hot dog and a pretzel, but not all at the same time. (I wonder if this or the one above was more hazardous to my health.)

-Realized that Kevin Smith has no business making fun of where anyone else lives, because I've been staying in New Jersey since Wednesday (and won't leave till Tuesday) and can honestly say that it's the suckiest place on earth. I take back all the bad things I've ever said about Indiana. No, wait, I don't. I still mean them, but it's a better place than New Jersey. At least Indiana doesn't remind me of an active herpes sore.)

-Eaten Ethiopian food (with a high school buddy. And I'm gonna refrain from any of the usual tasteless jokes about how the hell could Ethiopians have cuisine? Maybe the meal is crumbs sally struthers dropped?) It was really really good. But I like raw meat, so that's just me...

-Took a stroll in Central Park. I even saw Harlem for about 2 seconds.

Today's agenda- Lunch with friends, and then I'ma hit the Musuem of Natural History and the Planetarium for the rest of the day till we have to go on to our next hotel in Jersey. THis has been the greatest three day weekend ever.

Oh yeah- FUCK NEW JERSEY!

-Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com