Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-13 - 5:28 p.m.

So we're rehearsing in the Scottish Rite Cathedral in Indianapolis, one of the "Seven most beautiful buildings in the world" according to the Masons who own it. Home of the largest Freemason congregation (is that the right word for a group of masons?) in the world. Beautiful place, and we get the second floor all to ourselves (and it's a big theatre with a sprung floor ballroom on the other side. Very slick)
TOday we're in the middle of rehearsal when an elderly freemason comes into the theatre, sits down at the organ in the back, and begins playing "HOw much is that doggie in the window."

I laughed my ass off.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com