Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-28 - 6:28 p.m.

(The following text is absolute crap knocked out in 10 minutes cause i'm sick and on drugs and bored. So deal with it)

So I saw Alexander yesterday. (Quick capsule review, it's a mediocre 3 hour movie that could have been a pretty good 2 hour movie with judicious editing.) The movie has Jared Leto in it, playing Alexander's lover. (Remember, they're Greek) I'd forgotten just how much I've been wanting to smack Jared Leto around over the years, and this time not just cause he's a prettyboy.
All of us who watch tv have a guilty pleasure. A show that we know sucks, and that we know that we, as self respecting homo sapiens, should not watch, or at least never ever admit to watching, and yet we still flip to it whenever we see that it's on. And don't try to deny that you don't- it's human nature. WE're drawn to crap sometimes. For my mom, it was the original Surivor. My dad made a morning ritual out of watching Martha Stewart Living. My sister is addicted to Friends. Wej loves Dawsons Creek. Jharick watchs Boy Meets World. Kali was into Seaquest DSV. Brook was into Full House. Bill Hicks watched Cops. It happens.
Some would argue that wrestling is a guilty pleasure, but I feel no guilt or shame in admitting that I watch it. No, my guilty pleasure goes far deeper than that.
I am obsessed, compelled, and drawn beyond my will to watch My So-Called Life whenever I see that it's on the air. I can't help it. It's been my dirty little secret since the show was new.
Jared Leto was on My So-Called Life, as Claire Danes' asshole boyfriend. And see, when you're 14 and in love with Claire Danes, and blah blah blah....

So that's more than you needed to know about me. But now I challenge you to look deep within yourself and tell me YOUR guilty pleasure. Why? Cause i need to be entertained too, dammit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com