Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-04 - 3:27 p.m.

Worked out that I've probably made a mistake
For each thing I've done right
Just keeping it even at times seems to take
Every ounce of my might
I might have found gold, instead of dust
I might have found someone to hold in trust
I may seem hard, in harder times
Even though my colors have faded, I stay in the lines
I can't be the sun cause I'd burn
But sure as I leave, I will return
The moon is too big, too bright
I can't shine like stars but
I'll be your satellite
I'm ready, I'm ready, I've already torn
All my pieces apart
Be steady, be steady instead of my usual
Fits and starts
My heart has been worn, but it ain't broke
It may hiccup and cough black smoke
It may be old, but it still runs
Yeah, my love's got laces that won't come undone
I can't be the sun cause I'd burn
But sure as I leave, I will return
The moon is too big, too bright
I can't shine like stars but
I'll be your satellite
Jupiter's too heavy to hold
And Mars is too cold
And Venus too hot
I'd try for Saturns beautiful rings
I am none of these things and
I'm glad that I'm not
Cause you'd expect a lot
I can't be the sun cause I'd burn
But sure as I leave, I will return
The moon is too big, too bright
I can't shine like stars but
I'll be your satellite
I'll be your satellite

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com