Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-02 - 6:39 p.m.

Marlon Brando died yesterday. That's really sad. For all that I rag on him for his weight (over 300 pounds, a real shame for a man who was once considered the sexiest man alive), he was one of the great actors, inspiring an entire generation of film actors in a new, tightlipped, more introverted acting style (this would in turn inspire an entire generation of horrible stage actors who simply don't project outward enough, or do anything BIG enough (haw!) to suit the needs of live theatre, but that's not Marlon's fault.)

What can I say? the dude was an amazing actor, and I hope to one day be half the actor he was (and hopefully still half the man, too! Zing!)

I'm really sad now. In all seriousness, I have to find a new heavyset actor to pick on (other than myself) As of now, I'm officially and forever retiring my fearsome arsenal of Marlon Brando fat jokes and smart ass comments....

Well, after this one...

While the official cause of death hasn't been released, I'm willing to bet appromixately 1.5 trillion dollars that the terms "morbid obesity" or "morbidly obese" or some variation of same are contained all over the coroner's report. I mean, for God's sake, the man was 80 and he weighed so much his next film project was gonna be the title role in Titanic 2!

Rest in peace, Marlon. And remember, in heaven, the buffet never closes!

Ok, now I'm done. :(

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com