Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-29 - 3:01 p.m.

(Lights up on a very crowded Milwaukee city bus. Two 23 year olds, Ken and Shannon, are sitting next to each other in the side-facing handicapped seats, deep in the kind of conversation only two relative strangers who only meet on the bus once a day and have nothing better to do than talk to each other can have.

The bus stops, the doors open, and a blind woman and her guide get on. They sit in the handicapped seats across from Ken and Shannon. Ken and Shannon continue talking...)

Shannon- Yeah, so I slapped her around a bit and tossed her out of my house.

Ken- Must have been pretty easy for you, since you do all that concert security and shit.

Shannon- Yeah, but...I dunno... I don't like fighting girls. I'd rather take my chances with a guy.

Ken- Why? you can probably take most girls.

Shannon- Yeah, but girls fight dirty. The first thing they all try to do is claw at your face. Last time I had a serious fight with a girl I had scratches all over my face, and I value my eyesight too much to risk losing it in a fight with some wench.

(The bus stops. The blind woman and her guide get off)

Shannon- (mortified) Oh my God. I'm going to hell. I can't believe I said that! I didn't even notice she was there! Oh no...Talk about putting your foot in your mouth.

(Pause)

Ken- Well, on the bright side, it's not like you have to worry about her recognizing you in the future.

(Long, awkward pause. All passengers within earshot stare at Ken. Shannon looks horrified. She punches Ken in the arm, then begins to giggle.)

Shannon- You are evil! I may be going to hell, but you'll be there waiting for me!

Ken- I do have a condo reserved.....

(Blackout)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com