Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-15 - 7:56 p.m.

"A stasis leak is a leak, right, in stasis, hence the name a stasis leak."

What's up, goatfuckers? I'm all good. All hail the World's Angriest Oomp Loompa, World Heavyweight Champion!

"Banging my heart against some bugger's wall..."

Or however that crap goes.

"Hey man, gimme a dollar."

"Sorry, I don't have a dollar, bro. Want a Kool?"

"No i don't want a goddam cigarette, i want a fucking dollar. Now gimme one."

"Sorry dude, but i dont' have one for you. Calm down."

"Don't tell me to calm down, motherfucker. You're not better than me. We the same."

"yeah, except i have a job and i don't smell like a bowel movement....hey, the bus is here. Later dude."

Okay, that last part was only said under my breath, but you get the idea.

Earlier this week, i fell victim to a sitcom-esque plot contrivance. I'm out of the loop even in my own life. (i thought people only accidentally eavesdropped on important conversations on tv...)

The saddest part is i don't even watch tv much anymore. It's been years since i was truly a couch potato. I surf channels once in a wh ile out of boredom, usually to see crap long enough to be inspired enough by the pain to find ANYTHING (damn, i should learn italics one day) else to do. With the roomie owning all of family guy now, there are only two shows i make time to catch on a regular basis.

Now, before you think i'm gonna go off on some old man spout about how much better i am than you are (though I am), bear in mind that the shows i watch are Dave Chappelle (who isn't, though? enjoy it while you can, cause he will get cancelled soon. Don't piss off whitey, he owns tv.) and wrestling.

DING! Consider any respect you were thinking of having for me negated. here you poor bastards were, all ready to go, "Wow, Ken has been able to wean himself off the glass teat...what a man!" based on the fact that i have never watched one of those brain splitting reality shows all the way through, i don't sit through inane sitcoms (though i should to avoid being the victim of their plot contrivances. Yeah, i'm gonna harp on that for awhile. It has fucked my life more than you could possibly imagine. basically all the self-pitying things i said about not having a chance with her became actual fact when she read them for herself. I had to drink myself to sleep that night.), no longer do i pay attention to sensationalistic, unbelievably biased (one way or the other) news, I didn't hesitate to bail on the x-files when it started to suck and become a sad parody of itself, and i don't watch any of those craptacular anime suckfests that are all the rage with the Tools these days (what the hell ever happened to the good saturday morning cartoons? I want some smurfs, goddamit!)

But it all comes for naught when i remind you that i, a man with degrees in both english and a fine art, take the time, four hours out of each week, to watch wrestling, despite the fact that honestly, every bad thing you could think to say about it is absolutely true.

What can i say? I'm a closet case?

No, i can't say that. I can type it though! hahahaha

Got to witness a very fine production last weekend. Excellent acting jobs all around. Almost convincing.

THe play at the college was pretty good, too.

(quiz- was that A- Irony, B- Sarcasm, or C- A lame joke?)

(Answer- C)

I never said i was perfect. Just better than you.

WEj is right- booze, drugs,a nd naked, easy women, in some combination, are essential to a good time. And that's the truth.

FEH! I EAT TRUTH! THERE IS BUT ONE TRUTH, AND THAT IS MY TRUTH!

Yep. Word's lost all meaning. Truth?

I got your truth right here, motherfucker.

Ken

There's no holding me back

I'm not driven by fear

I'm just driven by anger....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com