Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-03 - 9:19 p.m.

"So I've always wondered, what is it you listen to? You're always wearing those headphones."

"Eh, i listen to lots of stuff. Genre doesn't really matter. I just like music that speaks to me."

"Oh. Do you like country?"

"Yeah, some. I love old country."

"Like early Garth Brooks?"

"Uh...no. Like Hank Williams."

"Who?"

"Hank Williams. He died back in the 50's."

"never heard of him."

"I see. So what do you like to listen to?"

"well, right now i'm just obsessed with Neal McCoy."

"Gosh, look at the time- i gotta get back to work. Bye."

Dammit. She was cute, too. I gotta quit having any standards whatsoever.

I'm being punished for something. What, I can't pinpoint exactly. Lots of ideas, but this whole feast or famine routine is sure starting to hit where it hurts.

I got hired at Bristol Ren Faire. I'm gonna be a member of the Guild of St. Michael, wandering amongst the Ren Fairies in a friggin' suit of armor all day in the summer. I'll be a knight!

They might give me a musket though (I guess that the english soldiers have to have something to fight those goddam trekkies who show up in costume. Losers. The only thing worse than being dressed like a peasant at a ren faire is to be dressed like Spock at a ren faire. that's not even trying)

Ironic, no? But i'll get paid to be there. What's your excuse?

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com