Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-14 - 10:58 p.m.

*****Warning- RAMPANT EGO STROKING CONTAINED IN THIS ENTRY*******

I was mowing them down like the beltway sniper today. Somewhere, someday, in the history of the universe, there might just have been someone who went on a hotter roll than i was on today, but i'd still kick his ass regardless. I was nervous as all hell, but once i started the first line of my first audition, i entered "The Zone" and didn't come out till...well, i'm still there right now, actually. Any producers out there wanna get blown away?

FOUR CALLBACKS! One shy of the Ripon record. Bridgework (the touring children's theatre) wanted to talk to me again. They seemed really interested this time. Touring sounds cool, and the best part is that when the per diem bonus for the tour gets applied to my salary, i'd actually make more money there than i do right now.

Techumsa- It's a 12 week run of a show about the Indian of the same name. Lots of stage combat and horseback riding involved. The director said he was looking for people who could withstand the rigors of twelve weeks of dangerous stunts and lots of combat. I told him i was just the guy he was looking for.

Bristol Renaissance Faire- Also interested in my stage combat skills, and impressed with my improv technique. With that callback, i feel i redeemed myself for that horrible improv audition i blew back in september.

Door Shakespeare- boned me on my callback cause they were running behind schedule, and the douchebag running it didn't even remember me in the first place. I'm least likely to get hired there, but fuck 'em. Cause i got one more for you...

There is a very strong possibility that i might get hired by American Players Theatre in Spring Green for the summer. The lady loved my audition, asked me to do another piece for her just to see more, and when i did the bonus, she raved about what a wonderful piece it was for me. No guarantees, but i'd say the odds are at least even that they might shoot a contract my way, in which case all these other theatres rae irrelevant, cause it's freaking APT, Outdoor Shakespeare action. you can't say no to that.

Okay, that's all i got for you. I promise to deflate again before i write again.

Ken

(you know, looking back at yesterday's entry, and comparing to this one, it really makes you realize how true it is that all creative people are manic depressive. Maybe it's not just my rage that fuels my engine....)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com