Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-02 - 10:48 p.m.

First paycheck came today. Uncle Sam was unable to withhold ALL of it in taxes, meaning that the last thing that could have prevented me from actually being able to say I was a professional didn't happen. I've been paid to be an actor. Granted, it's only $600, and it actually isn't that big a deal when you look at it objectively, but it's a big deal to me. This is what I trained for, and it's a good feeling to have my first paycheck as a graduate actually be for something I want to do with my life, as opposed to being from some pissy job I took just to pay my bills. For a while, at least, I am making a living I'm happy with, even if I am still poor as fuck. Oh well. And if that doesn't seem like any big deal to you, you can lick me. I'm happy (most of the time, when i'm not pissed about theatre people being assclowns or drunk and despondent over the state of female affection) and that's what really counts. So for now I'll leave it at that, until the muse strikes me again.

ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com